Books that form my soul - writing post

in #blog5 years ago

  Hi, guys!  

 From the very childhood I enjoy reading. I’m the girl who was reading with a flashlight under her blanket, so that parents couldn’t see, who spoiled her eyes with that (well, I already made lasik), who wished to know all the stories that ever been told (and still wishes).  

Pic

 My first love was Hobbit. Hobbit and Alice in Wonderland. I almost could tell anyone both books word to word be heart, so much I enjoyed reading them over and over again. I saw my own story in each of them, and when I got a bit older I also read The Lord of the Rings and Tolkien became a love for all life for me. I was annoyed on literature lessons at school when I was told that each of these books has some “hidden sense”, cause always this sense was political, historical – whatever, all these boring things, that have nothing to do with fairy-tale. I never believed it.  

 Some books that became love of my life I discovered already as an adult. For example, Dragonlance series of books. I remember us, me and my hubby, watching the Last Trial musical, and he asked me if it was WoW that is in the base story. Again, I was annoyed, but decided to google the question, and this was the way I discovered Dungeon and Dragons. This awesome game that gave birth to so many awesome books, these stories, told by someone at the gaming table, that later transformed to an exciting story for the books.  

 By the way at the moment I read these Dragonlance books again, cause I prepare to play for a young wizard on Sunday, who will be based on one of Dragonlance characters – Raistlin Majere, actually my favorite character of this series.  

 Our games go in the universe of Forgotten Kingdoms, also a huge series of books. Let’s say these are two parallel universes, it’s just I enjoy reading Dragonlance more. I thied to get used to Forgotten Kingdoms, and read some books by Robert Salvatore, but it’s not the same. As for me Forgotten Kingdoms authors are much weaker, than the ones who wrote for Dragonlance. So after first three books I gave up reading FK series, but took a drow (dark elf) character at first place anyway. And now I decided that even if I can’t play in Dragonlance universe, I can play with a Dragonlance character, and now I’m forming him, bringing Raistlin to life.  

 Strange post it was. But well, OK. I’m leaving now. I have a book to read:)

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23