Art of Bioshock - steampunk in motion, the Song Bird

in #blog7 years ago

 Introduction:

We already went through Elizabeth and Booker, so today we have another important character in the game - the Song Bird, the spiritual successor to Bioshock's Big Daddy. Concept has a long development. The Bird had to be terrifying, large and iconic. During concert creation it had varied embodiments, from flying men to mythological dragons.

Concept art:

Every, and I mean it, every part of the bird was thought through and worked through really carefully. No item on the character is useless, they all are really "for something".

A piece of "character-turn-around" sheet used for future animation.

When you create steampunk art you nearly have to think about how every detail would work in real life. So in such concept you often can see how tiny details are drawn separately exactly for this - to think about mechanical part of process.

In the next review we'll continue with founders and citizens, see you there next week;)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

That is amazing work. SO many particular details. Great just great ;) Have a splendid day ;)

I'm glad you liked it:)

He-he, I know, right? Watching concepts are sometimes even more pleasure then playing the result;)

Wow that is super cool! The bird had me just sort of gap out while I stared at it. Thank you!

Thank you for watching:)

Holy shit! Look at the amount of details the artist put on it.

That's what I'm amazed here with! Just every tiny detail has something to do here:)

If I am gonna draw it on paper; I can't even imagine how long it take. I guess 10-30 days or maybe less.

For all the drawings or one of them?:)

One, that brown.. You may do it a lot faster, though.

@inber we are eager to watch more of this. We are just waiting you to write blogs like this.

One game once a week:) Now I have reviews about Warcraft, Bioshock and old Star Wars. Earlier also made about SWtoR. In plan - many others:) If I will write such reviews more often I'll have no time to draw, so - one review for one game a week:)

Id like to see this at comic-con.

Yet haven't seen such cosplayers. May be one day:)

I've not played the game but I do quite like steampunk and the processes involved in creating a contraption.

These concept artworks are inspiring, not only for fans of the game and steampunks but also for anyone with an interest in taking things apart to see how they work.

I haven't played it too, but the artbook is a must have for concept artist;)

Oh man! I am amazed at the amount of effort and detail put into this. You are very talented which I am sure has taken lots of hours of hard, meticulous work. You definitely have my upvotes and follow. Cheers!

Oh my God, it happens in every artbook review. This is not my art, these are concepts for Bioshock game. And it's written in the title and in the post

Sorry about that! I see review at the end of the post now and realized what you were doing when I saw the Star Wars concept art review when I continued through your blog. Still great content. Thanks for putting it together! It really is amazing!

I'm happy we figured it out:) Thank you for watching:)

Such a cool creature. I loves it!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65