You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First 30 days on Steemit: Impressions and re-introduce myself!

in #blog7 years ago

Do you have any major recommendations for a new Steemit user? I got brought here by a daily game I play, and I like it- it seems like there really is more real content here, but it seems hard to find it sometimes wading between a lot of fluff posts.

I don't follow a lot of people yet, so perhaps that's my failing. But either way, this gives me hope, as I really am interested in Steemit as a concept!

Sort:  

My advice would be to participate in the community as much as you can. There's always contests or challenges going on that will help you meet new people and figure out who to follow. Read and comment as much as you can at first. From what I can tell, that's about the best way to learn how all of it works. 😀

Thanks so much for the advice! I will start keeping my eyes peeled. I'd been overwhelmed by low content posts at first, but now that we're through the holidays I have more time to take and really give a better look and dig into things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63192.94
ETH 2476.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69