You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prompt of the day “Small Talk” - New Age Philosopher

in #blog6 years ago

I don't actually fond of small talk too but people loved sticking around me and started small talk eventhough it was obvious I was not in the mood of talking. Lol.

Well, over here we also respond automatically to question such as 'how are you' with a 'fine, thank you' and a smile. And some, if they are comfortable, would start to share a little to test the water to see the response, before they go deeper. It depends on person.

Thank you for sharing this honest piece of your heart.

Hereby, I am delivering the next prompt to you, here it is, check it out! It is 'I know.'

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Sort:  

Awesome, thank you 😊

Yea it does seem like a test the water type thing but never so they really want to dive in. I also find that many people do like to linger and start small especially when I am in an untalkative mood, personally I consider it energy theft 🤣 making for an unpleasant response from myself in most cases. Now had they started a serious discussion about anything other then me or my day it would be a completely different story.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42