Into 4th day fever... Off to the doctor!

in #blog5 years ago

I always dread bringing my CDH son to his hospital as it is 45 minutes drive from our house, and hospital's procedure is such that any given case be reported to emergency, and not the doctor who treated him last time.

So it would be the whole process repeating itself - weight, measure, talk to the doctor, answer lots of question on CDH, the histories - oh my, I could not even count how many times I had repeated the same report.

I told myself if Jansen is still running fever today, I will go to nearby clinic which my eldest son used to frequent. So off we go, to the nearby clinic, not the far hospital to seek for advice.

image

To my surprise, when it was Jansen's turn, his fever has subsided. Doctor checked his lungs and his throat, telling us it did not look bad at all, just little redness at the back and one ulcer at his mouth. And of course reduced amount of air flow at his right lung.

I told him about his history of CDH and to my amazement, he didn't ask much, just double checking with me what medicine I have at home. I told him I have this and that, then he remarked that I pretty have everything already.

"Well, I would just top up with a syrup for diluting the phlegm. And also an ulcer drip. That's all. He will be fine soon."

I super love that sentence and I hope and pray the doctor is sure about what he just said. Ha!

image

These are the medication so far to keep him in check. Home management is always the best to me considering I don't like to my son crying his lungs out at the hospital.

image

  1. Ulcer Drip
  2. Syrup to dilute phlegm
  3. Fever medicine (paracetamol)
  4. Flu medicine
  5. Ventolin spray (for his lungs - cough medicine)

Baby boy, be well soon... He is resting a lot on the comfort of his bed with toys surrounding him...

image

image

Thank You For Reading My Blog

double trouble.png


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

Sort:  

I think some kids are having that problems coz they still dont know what to do. I know he will get well soon and he will play will all his toys. He will be active again.Get well soon baby!! Sending my prayers too.😊😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for soothing words. And thank you for prayers too. :) @khenbee

I hope that he is sleeping himself to perfect health. Love to you and your family! (marianne)

Yes he sure does. When he is awake, he plays with his toys around him. When tired sleep back again. I just on the clock tube feed him to ensure proper nutrition and hydration. Thank you for love. ❤️@mariannewest @freewritehouse

You are such an amazing mom!!

Hopefully Jensen get well soon, @iamjadeline

Yes. He will.... @wilhb81 :) thank you so much.

You look still in the picture and that's touching to me, am not happy seeing you this way. When I was very young whenever I develop a fever, my mom became weak, the worst are flu, those ones, I and my sister will have it. And all traces of happiness is gone from her.
Now my mum is always happy, we are all grown up.

Cheers mate, everything is going to be alright.

From the freewrite family. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad to hear your mum is all happy now and you all have grown up. Blessed are you and your mum.

I am still happy and able to smile. Only certain time feels "oh dear, I hope you are well now" kind of feeling...

Cheers to you too. Thank you so so so much for being here. Freewrite family is super duper awesome. 🙂

You are the master of positivity
Stay in that space
Now that you have seen the doctor
Sending a ton of ❤️

Thank you for love. @kaerpediem

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This doc is a good one. He spoke with such encouragements and he is at least informed with some knowledge on CDH. Glad to hear this visit assured your heart better.

Praying and contending for complete healing for Jansen. Good to hear his fever subsided and everything is okay from the doc. Soon and very soon, he will be all well again. And your heart can finally be at full rest.

BTW, which clinic is this?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry I am late for this. Will tell you when I see you. 😉

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.579 which ranks you at #5798 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 5796).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 285 contributions, your post is ranked at #156.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00