Count the blessing #2: Little gesture of help and love

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

During Chinese New Year holiday when my friend (who also helps with taking care of Jansen) will spend her holiday at her hometown for 2 weeks, it will be the busiest days of my life with heaps of housechores, taking care of family plus a little bit more challenging because of special care and attention for Jansen. At times there is just too much to do and to juggle I literally feel flat out as flat as a pancake. Tyre punctured so to speak.

The house was in a mess. I could not afford to even think of tidying up because the children needed me most of the time. Children are the best attention seeker. "The house is in a mess as long as mummy is available,"* - would be a better option. Clothes piled up like mountain. Children's time during holiday usually went haywired so they were tired, hence they often got cranky and had their moments of meltdown. All these could make me mad. But at the same time I was trying my best to stay composed. The last I wanted was me becoming a Hulk.

IMG_20180219_101759.png
Designed using Canva app.

My brother and his wife came to pay a visit during 1st day of Chinese New Year and it turned out to be my help in need. I felt so touched and tearing inside because little did I know I desperately need help. While I thought it would be an added work with guests around (because it usually prefer to stop doing anything and just attend to the guest with drinks and food), it was a blessing to have them. Let's see...

Chicken essense

20180217_104500.jpg
Besides packing food for us, they brought in Chicken Essense knowing we would be super exhausted. Awww....

Son's part-time tutor.

20180216_210228.jpg
@denion became a solid one-hour tutor to my son and assisted him with his homework.

If you have not known, I am a half-banana meaning a Chinese who can speak Mandarin but can't read and can't write Chinese (if you are full-banana means you are a Chinese who don't speak, read nor write any Mandarin). And my brother is not. He can do all 3 languages in my country; Chinese, Malay & English. I was cracking my head and felt pressurized when I thought of helping my son with his Maths subject where everything is in Chinese. I felt so touched when my brother sat down patiently and helped him to finish his homework. One thing to be crossed out from my "Things-To-Do" list. What a relief!

Part-time clothes folder.

20180219_071823.jpg
My sweet sister-in-law.

She is pregnant and that night she wasn't feeling well so I thought she could relax here a bit while I took care of her daughter. But turned out I saw her folding all my clothes. I was so blessed!

20180216_210254.jpg
Her beautiful daughter who always loves to be here as it is her playland, she always dreaded going home. Aha!

Part-time 'nanny'.

20180216_210245.jpg
My husband with my 2nd son, Jansen.

This season, my husband whom is already so busy with many things (he wears alot of hats you see), unfailingly offers help again and again. I am forever grateful.

Favourite goodies from another sister-in-law.

20180217_104616.jpg
@happycrazycon knows these are what we need. Thankeweeee.

Home-cooked food from mother-in-law.

20180217_110601.jpg
Homecooked food: Rice, fish and vegetables, with healthy beetroot soup.

I am always beyond words to describe my thankfulness whenever my mom-in-law brought in homecooked food because that means I do not need to cook that night. Yippee!!!! It is very stressful when you are cooking in the kitchen and your children are fighting at the living hall both calling out for mummy to rescue them.

There were many more 'help-in-times-of-need' moments in the past that I did not get to record it here, but I know and I know I am blessed, and I am forever grateful. I give thanks always for all of them who have shown love and have offered help.

Dear brothers and sisters, we can't help but thank God for you, because your faith is flourishing and your love for one another is growing. (2 Thessalonians 1:3)

How about you? Is there any little gestures of help or love that come your way in times of need that you will like to count it as blessing today? It can be as simple as a message in a form of greetings, that just means you are remembered by the sender of the message. 😉

If you missed out my blog on Count the blessing #1, you can find it here: https://steemit.com/life/@iamjadeline/count-the-blessing-1-a-car-to-use-eventhough-a-small-humble-one


With 💗, @iamjadeline

FB_IMG_1517843172595.jpg


LEGEND_20180217_013608.gif

20180212_193505-320x240.png


Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189



DQmfLSkWQREGBn7m4CtN2jBvorv6URiA79zMobkw2Uvh5rD.gif

Sort:  

Most welcome and awww.... Denion and Angie are so timely! Not easy time for you and wow-ed by you who can still count your blessings. Hugsss! 💞

Really thank you for being my super duper lovely sister-in-law. I love you! Cheesy enough leh.hehe

I enjoyed the read

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

this is so touching! Really loved reading it :)

Thanks for sharing!

Heb. 13vs 1
Let brotherly love continue...
Besides, God See's the hearts of man thereby knowing when we need help and when we do not. Thank you for sharing.

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

These are the moments that make a beautiful life.
Trusting they will come as needed frees me to enjoy this journey.

"The house is in a mess as long as mummy is available,"

I love that line!

I tell folks if you want to see me, stop by anytime. If you want to see my house make an appointment.

Enjoy this day!

Seeing all these good food really makes me hungry and miss home (JB) too.

hehe leftovers are the best :D! just grab and go :P. It's great to hear that you had a great time with your family during the chinese new year

This is such a sweet post. You know kind gestures like the ones showed by your family make such a positive difference in your life and make things easier too. I feel really happy too when my mother brings some home cooked food or when my sister drops by to take care of my son while I can rest or sleep or when my husband brings our son home from school so I can relax a bit more. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66