You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life's Journey - Sometimes people just don't make sense - Health controversy.

in #blog7 years ago

I haven't been to the doctor for years now and I managed to convince some of my family to use natural remedies but the problem I found when trying to get people to use natural medicine is that they expect Miracles... they want to take it once and be Cured!!

Sort:  

I can tell you this, my friend? People are strange creatures and here is why.

A lot of people I know live their whole lives smoking, drinking, having bad diets. Then they get sick and expect to be cured in one day after 20-30 years of absolutely destroying their bodies. And, then you tell them the obvious and they call you crazy. I have seen it happen so many times. I mean if on the box of cigarettes it says SMOKING KILLS, OR CAUSE CANCER and people still smoke every single day, it explains all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65