TOTAL CONTROL | POLITICAL REVIEW

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Since long, there is an urge in me to speak up my mind and for the first time, I am sharing my views on current Indian Politics.

We are witnessing the serious situation in Karnataka. Both parties are fighting like animals to claim power. Recently another issue popped up in Panchayat elections (West Bengal). Muscular oppression was witnessed. On the other hand, the opposition is busy singing for their crowned prince and rubbing his back.

Is it a joke? It feels like a big stage drama. Now, if i am asked about my personal choice in Politics then my answer would be Mr Narendra Modi. You can call me Pro Modi or the better word would be a Modi Fan.

I have witnessed his growth. I first heard his name during Gujarat Riots and since then I became his fan I started following the whole legal procedure and saw him being stoned at! But at the same time, we all witnessed Gujarat's revival and the growth. Mr Modi, despite being busy in settling his legal issues he gave priority to the development of Gujarat. We saw him grow into the present himself. We saw, how his personality and even body language improved with time. We saw him as a Political Leader, A Fashion Symbol, An Entrepreneur, A Teacher and A Philosopher.

Back in around 2011, I was so impressed by Modi that I started seeing him as future of Indian Politics, though, at that time my calculations simply rejected that idea as I saw Adwani Ji, Gujarat's Riot and media working as a pullback. In 2014 when he has announced the face for PM, I was sure that he was going to win. The reason was us, Indian Middle class! We wanted a change. For the first time, we heard someone talking about corruption and development. He showed us the heights and made us believe that we can achieve those heights. He spoke about Hygiene, clean India. He touched those issues which all other partied thought to be petty. Those parties were simply not ready for such a political transformation. He was bound to win.

Now at present when I see Mr Modi at such height, I feel proud. He is the face of India and has proved Indian strength in International politics. Everything is going well, though we have some domestic issues. Some are very petty and a cheap propaganda by the opposition. We are doing well and future scenario seems promising. Defence is getting stronger, International financial ties are being made, Infrastructure is improving. There is a sense of positivity all around.

But I think we are ignoring a very important fact that his opposition is loosing and getting very very weak. We love Modi but we also know that Congress is the right opposition for Mr Modi. I as an Indian who believes in Democracy feel that there should always be a check on Power. We need to raise and spread this issue that it's right that we love Mr Modi and support him in his decisions but we are aware as well. Without a strong opposition, our democracy could take a turn towards dictatorship. The whole scenario looks like that Mr Modi is progressing towards TOTAL CONTROL ( Varchasva) in Indian Democracy.

It's time that we diagnose this threat now and do something about it. Our country needs Mr Modi but we want a check on him as well. If it happens then it will be the undeclared death of Indian Democracy. We can reject the possibility of such situation but we should do something to block the pathways.

Disclaimer: These are just my views and I do not represent any political party.

Honey Chum


Join us on Discord: https://discord.me/SteemBulls

Sort:  

I am not Pro Modi, i am Pro Progress. Modi is a performer . Great theatrics. Superstar. However, I feel that he harbours very fascist, dictator & combative and confrontational ideologies (like Putin , Trump). No good in the big picture :). But these are my thoughts. Nothing succeeds like success ! :)

It is always important to be engaged with politics and stay up-to-date with leadership. Great that you are supportive of a person you love.

Of course, A Country's politics is the decisive element of the country's future. :) @bigblueleadsled

I am not much interested in politics but yes I do agree that Modi has done a lot for the country in a very short period and now he is ignoring or you can say mishandling few major issues.
"Ye Kursi ka nasha hai Jo Modi ji ke sir Chad gaya hai".

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Yes politics play a key role in every country, but modern day polites have been characterized by corruption and thuggery. Only God can really intervene. Let hope the future will change for good

Country's future lies in the hands of countrymen. :)

Yes but polities affect the life of the citizens, especially if neccessary measure for the future is not put in place by the government.

Exactly! this is where our political and social awareness matters. :)

Yes but the people at the aim of governmental affair are only interested in their personal future, thereby neglecting the people. As I earlier said, only God knows what the future hold for the people. Some of our political leader at a disgrace to leadership.

Hey @honeychum, Congratulations !!! We just upvoted your post with 50.00% power. Keep up the good work. Join our discord channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls

Modi also help alot with Afghanistan people 👌

We love Afghan people. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59