To Resteem or not to Resteem?........Let me show you what I have found out!

in #blog7 years ago

Hey, there fellow Minnows!

I have something you may not know, I have heard others saying that we should do away with the resteem button. I am here to tell you...

DON'T DO IT!!!

I am a minnow or if you want to get technical a mud dwelling guppy. I have been watching my rewards closely and noticed something. You see I like to upvote but like everyone else, my upvote power goes down with every vote. Lets say I start out with:

97.78% - to start
94.04% - after I make my first upvote that I do.
92.16% - after the next upvote that I place.
90.61% - after the next upvote and so on.

It just keeps going down and with it the value of your vote.
Go here and check your percentage: https://steemdb.com/@hndmarshall
just replace my name with yours.

Now if you are a mud swimmer like I am at the moment your vote is only worth 0.01 - 0.03 or something like that. That's only gonna get you what on your upvote reward .. 0.001 - 0.006 or a bit better? Depending on how well the post does. Your main income will be your posts and pray they do well and are seen by many. Thats all good if you get the upvotes.

But back to your upvotes, like i said they give you the one giving them little return if your a mud puppy or minnow.... Now here is the kicker!

Believe it or not your RESTEEMS could give you more income and actually cost you nothing! Yes you heard me THEY COST YOU NOTHING!

at the moment my resteems are bringing me in more rewards than my upvotes! Now this may not be true for the bigger fish out there but it is or could be for many minnows!

Here are some comparisons!

upvoted rewards:
0.001 STEEM POWER
Resteemed:
0.024 SBD, and 0.022 STEEM POWER

upvoted rewards:
0.003 STEEM POWER
Resteemed rewards:
0.089 SBD, and 0.078 STEEM POWER

upvoted rewards:
0.003 STEEM POWER
Resteemed rewards:
0.551 SBD, and 0.460 STEEM POWER

upvoted rewards:
0.003 STEEM POWER
Resteemed rewards:
0.082 SBD, and 0.070 STEEM POWER

upvoted rewards:
0.001 STEEM POWER
Resteemed rewards:
0.030 SBD, and 0.025 STEEM POWER

upvoted rewards:
0.001 STEEM POWER
Resteemed rewards:
0.043 SBD, and 0.036 STEEM POWER

upvoted rewards:
0.001 STEEM POWER
Resteemed rewards:
0.062 SBD, and 0.053 STEEM POWER

upvoted rewards:
0.001 STEEM POWER
Resteemed rewards:
0.064 SBD, and 0.055 STEEM POWER

These were not high money making posts, if you learn which posts gain you can get even more rewards.

Do you see the pattern!
And Resteeming is free! It costs NOTHING!"

Now don't get me wrong if after you resteem and the post gains no upvotes or value your gains will also be none but if the post gains like those above you gain. what are you losing? Like I said Resteems cost nothing.

Each Resteem a post recieves gains it more coverage ie the more people see it, if its a good informitive post or story it will gain value well giving both you and its creator much welcomed rewards.

Thank you for reading and I hope you have found this helpful my fellow minnows, if you have gained from this posting please pass it on by resteeming and upvoting. Again these are my findings and may not be the norm for everyone especially the bigger fish in the sea.

Sort:  

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond. For more information click https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowpond/boost-your-rewards-with-minnowpond

Thank you to have shared the information interesting the range of steemit, I was one of the new user steemit. Please use steemit techniques and guidance continue to share @hndmarshall.

Regards

@safwaninisam

Upvoted and of course... resteemed! Thanks for the tips, as a baby minnow these kinds of insights are most appreciated!

Thanks for the great examples and your blog was very informative.

Is it legit? Maybe there's a cap for resteem? I'll check it in like5-6 days, when I get result, thank you for information :)

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Interesting. I did not know that the power of my votes got less, the more I vote. So thanks for that. I think I will have to be a bit more selective now. I did upvote yours though... and resteemed it.

thank you......your voting power will recharge but not sure what the rate is some of the people I know upvote a max of 10 times then lets the meter refill.

Hahaha!!! Very good analysis!
Of course, upvoted, resteemed and following from now on!
Keep doing good posts like this one.
Have a good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90