Rock Climbing! How to Explore Terra Icognito

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

Rock Climbing! How to Explore Terra Icognito

Steemit Community! What Do You Do For Fun?

One of my favorite things is rock climbing!  It is physically, mentally, emotionally and strategically challenging. It is technical and puzzling. I believe I enjoy it mostly due to the fact that Nature provides these puzzles that need solved to ascend.

This is a photograph of me and my past climbing partner, Matt, on a  traditional route in Oklahoma. It took nearly an hour to find this route in a place called the Refuge.  We had to hike our gear past wild prairie dogs, buffalo and lots of rabbits.  The route was only five hundred feet high following the obvious crack.  It was a slab route which means it was made of large sections of less than ninety degree climbing. This is my favorite type because using footwork I am able to levitate like a Jedi. The topout was tricksy to protect and fearing a fall that may injure our feet or ankles, we traversed to finish.  

As this fantastic social experiment may be on the way to becoming a  community or another Reddit, I'd like to get to know more about the  members. What hobbies do you have? What are your interests? Are  we fully harnessing Steemit and how using our various backgrounds can we  improve it? 

Drop me a line. Let us shape this site, its content and its projectory.

P.S. I have more information about this hobby and others on my blog.

Here is my introduction to climbing for those that don't understand some of the jargon I am using

This is a piece I wrote about my artistic endeavors 

And this is the follow up piece that involves a possibly NSFW photograph

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66364.33
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68