An Ordinarily Drunk Day in Otres Beach, SihanoukvillesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

I started my entire Southeast Asia travel in Thailand. In Thailand, the traffic is left-handed. At first, it was very difficult for me to get used to it but I got better with lots of trials and drivings on crowded areas carefully. Then this driving style was almost a reflex for me. I still think that it is better than right-handed traffic.

After Thailand, I continued my trip in Cambodia. But this time, the traffic was right-handed there. In that small time interval, there is no way to get used to it very rapidly. After driving in Thailand for one month, it was very difficult to drive in Cambodia. Moreover, the city which I drove first was Phnom Penh. This city's traffic is very similar to big Vietnam cities', call it 'super crazy traffic'.

While I was driving to Tuol Sleng Genocide Museum, I had an scooter accident. I was driving on the rightest lane. In my country, we also ulse right-handed traffic but after using left-handed, it was not normal anymore for me. On the rightest lane, I was driving fastly but very carefully. The road was also very crowded. I could not notice that there was another scooter coming onto me. We hit each other directly and we fell from the scooter. But I fell in a well-controlled way. The other driver was a 12 years old child who was driving normally according to their traffic culture and characteristics. But she was fully faulty. I was really frightened if she had any damage or not. She was OK but I was bleeding. I was happy that she was OK because the situation could be much sillier.

My right ankle was hurted after the crash and I could not walk for 3 days. After those depressed days, I threw myself to the beaches of Sihanoukville with a 9-hour bus trip. I stayed in a lovely hostel at Otres Beach. I drank and drank more beers. My ankle was getting better by the help of cold Angkor beers. :) I was able to drive scooter 10 days after the accident.

These photos are from an ordinarily drunk day in Otres Beach.

Number 1 - My junkie buddy Ned having a hangover. Let's stay away from him. :)
1.JPG

Number 2 - Corner Beach Bar, best bar in Otres with its dreamcatchers. I tried to shot a half-sea half-land photo but the water was not that clear because of bad weather.
2.JPG

Number 3 - a view from Ochheuteal Beach next to Otres. This beach goes wild at nights.
3.JPG

Drink responsibly and be safe! :)

Sort:  

You must be not too drunk to take all those pictures 😉 because the photos are nice captured😊 so you did nothing to your leg? Just rested it for 10 days? Take care and have fun.

Found your post through @amazingwoman entry post in the pay it forward contest this week and I enjoy reading your post😊

Thank you for your good wishes @cicisaja. Yes, I just rested and waited 10 days for recovery. Sometimes, the best doctor is yourself :)

Then thank you again @amazingwoman. I do not know what to do for this contest but I will continue to enjoy writing my posts on this beautiful platform. ✌

hello~ @hickasamam! we make this site --> en.tripsteem.com /// please write your travel stroy ( base on steem)^^ thanks.

Thanks for the info @snackplus. I will check it. ✌

Interesting blog you have here @hickasamam. I'm part of the @SteemitWorldmap curation team and it would be great to see your travel posts on the map. You can find out more about it on http://steemitworldmap.com. Just click on the 'code' at the bottom of the map and follow the instructions or check out the FAQ to get your post on the map. Hope to see you soon and that you will follow us @steemitworldmap for our daily #TravelDigest!!!

Thank you @livinguktaiwan. I am new to the game and I will check it asap! ✌

Lol I'd be interested to see what the pics look like after enough drinks, nothing like sharing a few #drunktography for a LOL or two


FYI I found your post via @amazingwoman PIF nomination

hehe thank you @chekohler. We can start a new project for this hashtag, I liked it. ✌

Another appreciation for @amazingwoman. :)

Lol funny enough I did a post on it a 2 weeks ago, - https://steemit.com/photography/@chekohler/drunktography-1--its-taco-time-ngqn3fnu

Feel free to critique it :)

Congratulations @hickasamam! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great pics! Drinks at the beach sound fun too.
I came ver from @pifc where your post was featured this week

Sounds like you've had an interesting trip so far. Isn't that why we decide to make trips such at this?

You were featured for week 35 in of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @amazingwoman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47