You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 06/25/18> There must be a government regulation…

in #blog6 years ago

Very interesting. I’m not in charge of the mowing at our house (although I do enjoy mowing lawn) so I decided to search out your question and see what I can find. Here were just some examples I found people gave: “New blades are covered with paint, and that as the paint comes off - the blades will be sharp.”
“Ideally the blade for a rotary mower is sharpened to a 30 degree bevel and then blunted by about 1/64" because a razor edge is not durable. In manufacturing if the blades are milled or stamped or milled stamped and hardened the edge burns away to about what you saw on the new blade.”
“Mulching blades have several different regions. Some are designed for cutting and some are meant to circulate the air for mulching.”
And my favorite, because this would probably happen to me “Homeowners are cutting their hands by installing razor sharp blades.”

Sort:  

Well thank you for doing the searching, so nothing about a government regulation in the USA?
The John Deere blades weren't painted so we can toss that one out.
These blades also aren't the mulching type they are just regular blades but they are designed in such a way that they do create some air to push the debris out the side discharge.
The last one might make the most sense but you would only need to get cut once in order to learn to respect them.
I may just give it a google myself and see what I come up with, but not right now, I've got a pillow that is calling my name and some eyes that want to call an end to the day.
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89