You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The First Day of School, at Home

in #blog6 years ago

How did it ever get to be school time so soon? The leaves here are beginning to yellow. Yesterday a wind gust created showers of golden leaves. Soon they will be orange and red then brown and dead. I love fall but miss Fl. in winter.
Sounds like you make learning really fun. All kids should be so lucky.

Sort:  

Summer has been dragging a bit for me, but it will keep dragging because it won't really be fall here for a long time. Halloween is usually hot. I would like to experience your leaves.

Thanks, learning is fun most of the time around here.

My little girls first trick or treat year it snowed. I think it will be cold early again this year. I will be sure to get pics for all of you sweltering Steemians. I know I always look at the beach pics with envy when it is below zero at my house.

I would like to see those pics. Snow on Halloween? That's a bummer for showing off a costume, unless you are dressing up as an Eskimo. I really like chilly fall weather, but don't care much for winter. I end up getting no fall and a bit of winter :)

I lived in Fl. for a while. Somehow or other the 60's temps become cold weather after the first year. Strange how the body adapts. I admit I did miss fall and spring. Winter not so much.

Yes, the body does adapt, although some slower than others. I knew a lady from Wisconsin that came down here for a summer and couldn't handle the heat. But, I'd probably be afraid to step outside in the winter up there.

Well I am afraid to step out in the winter much and I live here lol It is not as bad as Wisconsin though. You should do a "snow day" with the kids. I feel sorry for the ones that get no snow days

We should. Maybe we will head to the mountains one of these winter days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62984.33
ETH 2453.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67