You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you spending all your time on here? Did you even shower today?

in #blog7 years ago

The world's best creators have been obsessed with their craft. It's nothing to beat yourself up about. Yes, balance is essential if you want a balanced life, but for some, we thrive on obsession to a certain extent. We do our best work and carry out our dreams when we allow ourselves to be obsessed for a time. Eventually the thing you are obsessed with will start to bore you and you'll be on to the next adventure. There is certainly a lot to be said for balance, but sometimes there's a lot to be said for running with your passion as far as it will take you. It all just depends what your end goal is.

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply. Trust me. I am not beating myself up, I can see how that could be implied. I think awareness is the key. Like you said it depends on what our goals are. My goal is to live authenticly and care for myself and those around me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63