My Vacation at Hometown - [Part 1]

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I visit my hometown twice a year. My parents live there. It is a small town at seaside south of Turkiye. I have been visiting them for a week. Weather is best during this season. It is sunny but not hot. You can walk around without jacket at noon.

erdemli gün doğumu.jpg

I have been living far from my town since I had left for high school education. It has been 15 years. I really like here. I have lots of memories. My first job is visiting my grandfather and grandmother. He have been growing lemon trees as a farmer. Their home is about ten minutes far from town.

20180403_151157.jpg

When I was a child my parents used to come here twice a month. My grandmother prepares delucious foods. When I visited them my grandfather picks lemons everytime to take with me. This time I picked myself. Because I like walk around between trees. And I wanted to remember my memories.

20180403_151052.jpg

Mediterranean flora consists of scrub plants. Their lengths are about 1.5-2 human tall. Lemon trees are also like that. You can easily reach fruits. It is used a kind of scissor to collect them. A basket is required to put in lemons.

20180403_150435.jpg

20180404_062829.jpg

Season of harvest had passed. But there were some mature lemons on trees. I took a basket and filled it with lemons totally.

20180403_150823.jpg

Smelling flowers on the trees and walking between them were very beautiful and relaxing. I thought about my hometown is very peacefully place. When I return Istanbul I will miss this serenity.

Note: All photos were taken by me

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hayirhah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Memleketiniz çok güzel bir Akdeniz kasabası, limon ağaçları mis gibi kokar, memleket özlemi bir başka... Güzel bir paylaşım olmuş emeğinize sağlık.

Teşekkür ederim. Baharda özellikle çok güzel..

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

It's good to be back in a hometown after a while. Hehe :) 15 years? That has been a long time :) Good thing you were able to come back for vacation. The first picture of the sun looks really beautiful. And the lemons look very fresh and healthy.. Hehe :)

I come hometown twice every year. But I have been living about 15 years far from hometown. Sea, sun and lemons. This is life :-)))))

Ohh, I see.. :D :) I haven't gone far from my hometown that long.. :D I just have gone far for like a year i guess but I go back every 2 or 3 months :D because it wasn't that far. Just 6 hours ride :D Indeed!!! Hehehe :) :) enjoy your stay there.. Have fun! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62