You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 Percent Upvote For The Best Answer!!!!!

in #blog6 years ago

Context: 25-year-old entrepreneur from New Jersey with an above average upbringing

The biggest life changing moment in my life so far has been...

My last time getting arrested three years ago, here is the story.

At the time I was living with friends in northern New Jersey and was the definition of a college dropout. My main focus at the time was marijuana and also women, besides that, I had no goals, no vision of the future, no drive etc.

I had a job from my apartment roughly 15 miles away at a pizza place (Fun Fact: The construction was built by one of the Jonas Brothers) and it was my only means of scraping by at the time.

So on this particular day, I woke up and immediately realized I did not have a way of getting to work, it was spring break and everyone was gone for the week. Lacking the funds for an Uber/Taxi I decided I would ride the bicycle I brought up with me.

I google the route and it seemed manageable...

Off I went...

Within the first hour, I was both lost and soaked in sweat. So I stopped my bike and called up a friend to see if he could help me out with directions.

As we were on the phone my phone (which was a battered iPhone) shut off on a full charge. The sweat on my face broke the phone. 🤬🤬

All I knew was I was late and had to keep moving, so off I went... 🚴🚴

After another 30 minutes, I was exhausted and approached this seemingly huge hill. I did not know whether up or down was the way to go, so I looked in front of me and saw a rather nice home with cars in the driveway.

I come from the suburbs and did not think anything of knocking on someone's door since I was lost... BIG MISTAKE

I knock.. No one answers.

As I am leaving I noticed someone was in the backyard so from the driveway I pointed to my work shirt and asked "Is Hillsdale (the town I was looking for) up the hill or down the hill....?!"

After a few seconds of confusion, she said up the hill....of course🤬

On I went..

FINALLY 💡💡 I knew where I was, I recognized the road and knew I was about ten minutes away (This trip had become a two hour trip at this point)

WEEEEEEEEEE UUUUUUUUUU WEEEEEEEEEEUUUUUUUUUU 🚓🚓

All of a sudden a cop is pulled up along side of me asking me to stop..

Stop..? At this point in the journey? I kept pedalling and tried to tell him "I am on my way to work and two hours late...." I then stopped the bicycle because as ignorant as I was, I knew to listen to the police.

👮 " Were you just trespassing on someones property in (insert location)?? "

ME: "Sir I am exhausted my phone broke and have no idea where I am, can I have some water please..? "

👮 "What is your name, can I see some ID"

ME: "Ummmm... Jordan K**** " (Psssst, that's not my name)

To make this digestable I then was arrested for an open bench warrant, trespassing, and lying to a police officer.

This moment was my last time getting in trouble with law enforcement and has been the catalyst of the past three years of my life. Thanks for letting me share, this was fun to write.

Sort:  

Winner winner chicken dinner!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61