Milestone Time - REP 63+, Followers 2000+ (Contest with every post from now on!!)

in #blog6 years ago

My last milestone post was 3 months ago!
It took me 3 months to reach from REP 62 to REP 63 !!

sgxo03lc1x.jpg

The long time is due to the fact that I stopped posting for more than 2 week in between.
But as they say, better late than never :)

This again solidifies my aim to be consistent. That is the biggest thing you can bring in, not only on Steemit, but in your life in general.
I believe Succeess is not about hard work, smart work or luck (maybe to a small extent) - it is mostly about being consistent.
If you keep doing something consistently, then surely and steadily, one step at a time, you are reaching towards success.

The difference between successful people and the ones whining is always the fact that the successful ones are disciplined, delibrate, consistent people!

Everyone's measure of success is different, but to reach any level, consistency is the key.

This is easier said than done.
Recently someone asked me, what inspires you and more importantly , what keeps you going?

I am still trying to find answers to those questions, especially the second one.
The first one I am fairly certain of - my inspiration is Creation! - To be able to create something from nothing is what lifts my spirits inspires me to do more.

The second question however is a little tricky.

What keeps you going?

Most of us fail at maintaining consistency because we try to do things with sheer force of will.

"I am going to exercise regularly from tomorrow"

"I am going to cut down on the junk and eat healthy"

"I am going to stop procrastinating and do my work on time"

"I am going to make one post everyday on Steemit"

We make these goals for ourselves and we give up in a month, a week, a day!
We know it is the right thing to do and that is why we try to do it. But most of us fail to follow through because these goals have come from external sources.

By external sources I mean your friends, social media, the society.
Think about it, most of the times you are doing something FOR somebody else. Because someone wants you to or you want to make sure that person(s) notice it.
There is always an external condition - if I do this, then...
Rarely do you do something for yourslef - just to feel good about it, without telling it to the world.

Is there something within which is pushing you to do something so bad that you cannot sit still until you do it?
Do you want to do this thing as bad as you want to breathe?

I have noticed that whenever I have followed through with a goal, it was because I wanted it really bad, not for anyone else, but for myself. I wanted to prove to myself that I could do it.

But the question still remains - what helps you sustain it?
What will make you keep doing this again and again?
What will keep inspiring you to consistenly pursue your goals?

One thing that has helped me come close to answering this question is trying to know myself. And for that I had to be disconnected from the consistent dopamine-inducing world of social media. I went of all social media almost 7 months ago and I can say it is one of the best decisions I have made.
It has help me get more "me" time and I am still understanding a lot more about myself.
Hopefully, once I know more about how I actually function, it will help me find my constant source of inspiration.

But what about you guys?
Let me know in the comments - what keeps you going?

The first 4 people to make a nice thoughtful comment that I like, and upvote this post 100%, get 0.5 SBD each.

I will be doing such small contests/giveaways with every post from now on. I have been doing that with my vlogs on @Dtube and now will do the same with all posts I make with the @esteemapp.
It might be small amounts but it is something. Will help the planktons and minnows :)
I will vary the amount depending on how much I am earning through my posts each week.
If you wish to participate in all my contests and giveaways, you can ask @ginabot to notify you whenever I post 🤓

Until next time...

♨️ STEEM ON ♨️


If you like my work, please UpVote, ReSteem and Follow me @hardikv


Apply to Join thealliance Family in the Admissions Office


Join the India United Discord Server!

indiaunited.png


Join the Blockchain Musician Discord Server for Indian Musicians and Artists

TBM-footer.gif

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited Community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

I learned a long time ago that the only one I am really competing with is myself. And I agree, to accomplish anything of merit, consistent action is the best, and usually faatest, way to succeed.

My first couple of months on Steemit I didn't post much, but read a lot, and basically got my bearings.

Then @brokemancode started the Thirty Day Haiku Challenge, and I not only completed the challenge, but have kept going ever since. I've turned it into my Daily Haiku, which I post a minimum of five days a week, and usually every day.

What keeps me going is challenging myself to remain disciplined and post even when I don't feel likt it. Granted, I've had connectivity issues that have kept me offline for a day or more, but I usually catch up quickly.

The other thing that keeps me going are the friends I've made in the Steemiverse, some of whom I'll be meeting live and in person next month, and all of whom inspire me to continue improving my writing, and to keep posting consistently.

Congratulations on reaching your new milestones!

That is excellent! Thank you for sharing your journey :) Keep challenging yourself.
Sending you the 0.5 SBD :)

You're welcome, and thank you!
Yours seems to be quite an interesting journey as well. ;-)

That's really Awsome my friend,congrats on your milestone it's a great accomplishment.
You have done great 😉👍
And I know the amount of work it's behind the reputation and I'm working on getting to 62.
Like you wrote about getting to know yourself, my time here on steemit has changed me and I got out of my comfort zone and learned new things about myself, and best thing I met so many new amazing people that is the best reward for me 🤗 Really big congrats and it's so well celebrating. Have a wonderful week. Cheers! 💕🤗

I'm not participating in the contest, I just wanted to say congrats and wish you much success in the future 🙌

Thank you so much @saffisara, it does take a lot of work. Being consistent gets you there faster :)
All the best for your journey to 62 😊You will get there soon!
Thank you for the wonderful comment! Have a great day :)

Excellent contest! Good luck to everyone!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HardikV from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations

congratulations and hope to see your wife also joining steemit. All the best for your projects. Sharing this on twitter

As you mentioned @hardikv, consistency is an important key to achieve any level- in life or on Steemit.
As for what keeps me going- I guess getting up each day and putting one foot ahead of the other. 😊. Seriously, I try to be happy with today and not worry about yesterday or what’s going to happen tomorrow. It’s important to appreciate what you have and not covet others’ material gains. Although it doesn’t hurt to strive for improvement as long as it does take away from enjoying what is right in front of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23