Adventures with Alice in Wonderland blog#7

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

20180301_201905.jpg
Hi Everyone, the snow finally came to town yesterday afternoon.
I managed to get out just in time before the real force of the storm kicked in to get some well needed water in Glastonbury UK.
The doorway you see in this first picture is of the gateway the the underworld of the white spring.

20180301_163101.jpg
The temperature yesterday was so cold from the low temperature and intense wind that water was freezing and making these beautiful ice patterns.

20180301_163143.jpg

20180301_202103.jpg
By the time the evening came the wind outside was howling and blowing the snow into deep drifts everywhere, but i was cosy and warm inside my beautiful truck with the log burner happily giving its glowing heat.

20171211_185543.jpg

As you can see i have a good stack off wood inside the truck with me, so should keep me warm for a few weeks 😊

20180302_115525.jpg
If you like this post chances are your followers may like to read it too, please upvote, resteem, follow me, comment.

20170614_104433.jpg

Wishing you all infinite love and abundance @happysmileyman

Sort:  

a car full of wood is interesting but the things I want to ask about are the door and the pyramid. what's their story?

How observant of you @exif the pyramid i made a few years ago from resin it has a double trrminated quartz buried in the centre running verticle inside and the rest is made up of twenty three layers of alternating organic, inorganic material set into the matrix of the resin. It was a one off piece and i had to makd the mold, it should have been crystal clear but it came out like this, i liked it so kept it and have it in the cab 😊

well it looks interesting, what's the tip made of? doesn't look like resin.

The very tip was fine metal dust brushed out from underneath a key cutting machine i poured into the very tip of the mould before the rest was layered on top. 😊

@exif I have added a little more text into my post for anyone to read highlighting a little bit about the door now too, thank you 😊

thank you, though I was hoping for a more in dept explanation, something about the symbols, I can make out fire, water and wind.

Hello there from us, the truck living family, looks like you got yourself sorted for the cold spell. Nice wood pile.

Hello 😊 nice to meet like minds on here too @trucklife-family wishing you many blessings 😊

I do envy you for that wood stove!
I have a feeling that in the majority of the EU it would be really hard to get permission to even have that thing in there! I know here in Austria it would probably be impossible...
But to be fair, I never tried to build one into our van haha

Great stuff! Keep it coming :D

I know plenty of travellers out in the EU that all have burners in their vehicles, im not sure about permission, i see it as a necessity if you live in a vehicle to have one when its cold simple as. 😊
If you feel the need to fit one @movingrobin go for it, you will have your own personal sauna every night in the mountains in Austria 😊
Bless you for the compliments too....

You have a log burner inside your truck? Can I find somewhere a tour through your home? I have to see more 😳🤗

Hi @rebeccaontheroof a log burner is essential in my truck/home here in the UK in the winter. I have many pictures on my blog of my home @happysmileyman and will post more
Soon 😊

hahha... ok 😂

The adventures of Alice in wonderland blog 😊

@happysmileymanYou have a great setup in your truck I agree with @rebeccaontheroofwe need a truck tour only if you want to share your home though!

Bless you @underthekiltfarm Heres a feature @ultravoilet did on my lifestyle a few weeks back theirs many good photos of my truck on there, i will do an official tour to show the interior more and the solar setup exc soon
https://steemit.com/spirituality/@ultravioletmag/is-van-life-for-you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49