You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revitalized: Upcoming content from MaliceRed

in #blog6 years ago

Concept art is a good thing to get into. There is a huge market for video game artists since games have made huge strides in becoming a number one income generator. It is slowly dawning on me that just as there are millions of wanna-be game creators, there are millions of artists struggling to make a name for themselves. You need to stand out from the crowd and it seems the way to do that is to be very good at what you do. The top games now demand realism and the art needs to be believable. That means being able to use light to create shape and dimension in your work. I believe this is where aspiring artists need to concentrate their efforts.

Sort:  

Thank you for your warm wisdom. It's definitely going to be a climb.

Thank-you!
I'm actually quite shocked at what I'm being told by those in the game industry. I had no idea how high the standard has become. It really is an eye-opener for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88