Blog #39: How can be great? Do great things!

in #blog6 years ago

Every one has their own definition about what is “great”. With someones, “great” means achieve something big. Someones suppose that great is helping others. And the rest may believe that great is able to make a lot of money, to be the rich. It depends on individual’s thinking. With me, being great is doing something make me feel enjoy and satisfied the most.

“The biggest mistake people make in life is not trying to make a living at doing what they most enjoy.”Malcolm S. Forbes


So many people say “I wish” but just a few say “I want” “ I must”. I gradually recognize what I want to do, desire to do. I determine what my goal is, what I need to achieve. I made a “must do” list to carry out: do some things to help my people, go somewhere to learn more, put myself close with a mentor or someone can teach me new things, try something I have ever thought I can,…


Do what you love. Love what you do.

9257F2FF-16ED-41F1-B411-80B64A9665C6.jpeg
ED53E133-A7BC-4776-84A5-71C0E0858167.jpeg
The Best Leader reward I have just achieved in Vietnamese Steemian Meet Up


Being great is a state of mind. That is doing the things I am most passionate about that helps others be great. Leading the people to greatness. Doing for others without a selfish motive behind. After some disappointments, struggles and failures, I dont look for success anymore, I just try to be better who I am. And it creates a feeling of greatness for me.

Life is too short to be small!


By: @hanggggbeeee

Sort:  

Agreed.

The incessant wishing people do is often just a poor coping mechanisms - they want the end point - but avoid the actual process that gets them there.

Greatness is something you cultivate and will push you into opportunities that allow you be successful. I look at it like this, if I sit around for 5 years, or work at what I love what is going to be more fruitful? Working!

"Being great is a state of mind"

I really like this.

I think success is about (like what you said) being who you are - it's not a endpoint - it's a process. How else it could it be any other way? You don't eatonce you continue to eat, you don't have a single thought - you have a process.

And the most enjoyable part of life, is when you fully enter into that process, and feel that greatness within you.

what a deeply meanningful comment. thank you for sharing your thought

Me too I've been believing great is putting a smile on a needy person's face. But putting a smile on a needy person's face doing what your most passionate about is the real definition of great.
Let's go for what we love, and tick in it with hardwork, and on the way i believe we can touch people's lives, putting a smile on their faces. That's my new definition of great

thank to you. I add more things in my definition of greatness. ^^

a great person is someone who can make others happy, not for his own sake
@hanggggbeeee

your thinking seem same with me :))

With me, being great is doing something make me feel enjoy and satisfied the most.

I strongly agree with you. To me, greatness lie in what doing something that makes me feel so very satisfied the most

that is just my opinion. it is really good to hear that someone having same thought with me. thnak you ^^

Làm răng để hiện các số sau trên accout giống mi

You are a great Captain :))

chúc mừng chị, gato quá cơ ^^

hahaa. cơ cấu mãi ms đc. =)))

Wow, thanks for this piece. I shared your thought greatness is a state of mind but above all doing what you enjoy is mostly important and that gives one fulfillment which is an element of greatness

It is very good that you know what your goal is and are working towards it. I think i need to write a "must do" list. :)

first one is buy steem for your son. second is come back vietnam. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95