You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gandalf returnes - Hildebrandt brothers Tolkien second calendar, my stories about illustrators:)

in #blog7 years ago

I used to have a book all about their work. I loved their Dragon Riders of Pern paintings as I was a huge fan of the books. Unfortunately I have long since lost the book :-(


Source

Sort:  

O my God the dragon is gorgeous!
I have an illustrated "Alice" which I have lost long ago... I still miss it:(

Isn't it funny in this age of digital books that we still miss actually holding them, flipping between the pages. It's just not the same, is it.

Another dragon for you


Source

I'll tell yiu mose, I still buy illustrated books:) It's really a completely different thing:)
I love dragons so much:) May be I have to draw them more often myself:)

Same here, I think that's why I have kept iguanas and more recently this beautiful little lady

Awwww!:) I had snakes for a few years. And whished to have iguana, but my husband feels a bit stressed about them, ha-ha:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47