You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It has come to my attention that I need to explain things a little more...and this is better!

in #blog5 years ago

I found myself from nearly day one wondering about how things were around here, and how happy many were that it was this way, while railing at certain aspects of it nonetheless. In other words, let it be wild west, but my version of wild west.

I guess the next step is, what/whose ethics gets used (something that most would agree on), and then what's the chance of actually getting it implemented. For me, I think most of us are aware it exists, even for at least some of the ones it suits. So, awareness isn't the issue. Proper action is. Any chance of that happening within the next few months or so in your estimation?

Sort:  

Any chance of that happening within the next few months or so in your estimation?

no.

I guess the next step is, what/whose ethics gets used

Ethics based on Universal Preferable Behavior. Objective ethics used for millennia (in the guise of religion ect).

Thou shalt not kill/ steal, blah blah - the big proviso to implement UPB ethical guidelines - is that it all centers around the basic principle of property rights - as it shown not be present in steem...

Hence my view that the ecosystem is fundamentally flawed..

You know what worked for me again and again during my flagwars from Bernie and fryrstiken? Mocking their efforts by likening getting hidden because of flags to having a mystery spell on, and oddly enough, that is exactly what flagging does, it mystified my words and intrigued people to reveal them, and in turn people rewarded me, probably more than if I wouldn't have been flagged.

Posted using Partiko Android

There are no property rights being violated. There is no consent being violated. Hence why you must relate this on your "view" and not on clear logic founded in facts and objective reality. In other words, what objective ethics used for millenia are violated here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60731.80
ETH 2630.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62