You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do I write about? ~ A Steemian Dilemma

in #blog6 years ago

I have to say it's been an enjoyable experience so far here on Steemit, so I agree that there is a different atmosphere. Maybe it is the international flavor or maybe it's just more likeminded people in the same space. At any rate, I know it's not all roses here, but so far, I've liked what I've seen.

I agree with you about the overthinking of what to write. It would be nice if people had an idea of what they were going to write before they started a blog or jumped on Steemit, but part of being here is finding out what people value. I don't think the platform is mature enough yet to completely determine all of the possibilities, not when the more popular posts are more about raving about Steemit (which is fine) or making predictions about upswings in one of the cryptocurrencies. There are some others that have some success but the diversity isn't there yet because there isn't enough diverse thought here yet.

I suppose those of us here will always have interest in the money side, just because that's how Steemit is built--and that is a cause for celebration. But Steemit is much more, and it will take more people coming in to realize that potential.

I'm not sure what that's going to look like, since it already seems crowded, but I'd like to at least think there's room enough for all of those who truly want to see Steemit flourish as a platform and a community.

Thank you for sharing this.

Sort:  

Ohh definitely not all roses but you can't deny there is so much potential here, more than any other platform out.

In a time of Snapchat and Tinder, out comes Steemit a platform that really asks so much from us in terms of expression and sharing, delving into more than just the 5 seconds of whatever.

Yes the community has a general obsession with crypto at the moment (totally understandable) but that's not all that's going on around here. To find them you must explore other tags and veer away from your feed.

There are lots of subjects and micro communities on Steemit, and it grows more every day as more people join the platform.

I know what you mean though, I'm a regular poster on the #spirituality tag, some days it's just me using that tag lol but I tag anyway cos some ones gotta start it.

Be the beacon that attracts your tribe. ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97