You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A very cold foodie

in #blog7 years ago

Oh my! I don't envy you that cold. Only getting to 15 by the afternoon!

When we first moved into our house there was no central heating and I remember all those horrible mornings shivering in the bathroom. I am also thinking I've had enough of winter but I've got it easy really after reading your post.

Just have to keep focusing on being free of your house and the coming of spring. Meanwhile chopping wood and cleaning sound like good options. At least you'll be warm while you're doing it.

Hopefully your boyfriend's sister's house will be nice and toasty so you can have a bit of respite and, maybe, a bit of cake?

Hoping the sun comes out for you this afternoon. 😊

Sort:  

Thank you! It's a bit extreme, living like this, but maybe the rest of the winter will be mild temperatures again. Just have to get through these couple of weeks :-)

I am so happy we now have a shower with a glass cabin around it! When we moved in here, there was only a bathtub and a hose to go with it, so we had to sit in the bath and hose ourselves down. It was always a question of do I keep my legs warm, or my upper body?. This shower is so blissfully warm :D

and, maybe, a bit of cake?

I hope so, yes :D

Right bring in warm summer nights fishing and sitting fire side at a bonfire

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47