Sort:  

Exactly. I did mention earlier that the only AAA developer I still respect is CD Projekt Red. And I have a feeling this will degrade sooner rather than later. Hope I'm wrong

Let's wait until Cyberpunk 2077, I think they'll do a lot of good with that one, as for the future, I hope they don't sell out as others did, but in the end money rules in the video games industry.

Oh, I'm still pumped for Cyberpunk 2077, but they did mention they would pursue recurring revenue, which isn't a good sign. Hopefully I'm wrong and they'll maintain their integrity.

And money rules in any business, but it's one thing to make a profit for your services, another to scam people for that profit. Hopefully it'll be the former :)

"recurring revenue".

Micro-transactions :| Get a new outfit for your humanoid for only $19.99.

I wouldn't be surprised. But hey, as long as they don't let that get in the way of game design, or multiplayer balance. They deserve the support... so far.

I hope it won't have multiplayer at all. CD Projekt Red's strength is in creating living worlds and tell good stories. That's singleplayer material, let's keep it that way. I'm tired of recycled garbage with a new coat of paint in multiplayer. I want a game that actually has a story to tell.

I agree, but I read somewhere a while ago that they were working on it.

Found it, here is one example ("online elements" pretty much say it all):
http://www.pcgamer.com/cd-projekt-red-responds-to-cyberpunk-2077-multiplayer-concerns-we-leave-greed-to-others/

Meh, I prefer deep single-player games from them, so I'm not welcoming this as well.

Cyberpunk 2077 Battle Royale? XD

Yeah, I know. I'm still hoping though. It's the ONE AAA dev that still does proper games. Maybe if it's a more political kind of multiplayer, but please, no MMO bullshit!

And please, don't give me nightmares!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53