Sort:  

Hmm I never heard of either of them. Darktable seems to be a linux thing, so I'll have to check how to use it for Windows. I will start with checking out DigiKam!
Thanks for the suggestions :D

Oh, I just assumed you were using Linux because you mentioned many of the software that was originally made for Linux. :) (Krita, Gimp)

Not betting Darktable works on Windows at all as they've targeted Linux and OSX only, but there is something called LightZone that also works in Windows.

The people behind digiKam on the other hand say this about Windows:

"Be careful as digiKam is not as stable under Windows as under Linux because of some bugs in the underlying KDE Software Collection libraries that digiKam depends on."

I knew Gimp was for Linux, but seeing as it was free and also edited for Windows, I figured I'd give it a shot. I didn't know Krita was originally for Linux... I like it, because it has all the shortcuts I was used to from Photoshop!

It's a logical assumption to make that I was using Linux! :-)

I'll check out LightZone aswell. I tried digiKam yesterday and so far, it's working fine. I see some things I was used to from Lightroom and I'm just exploring all the options. I liked doing finishing touches in Photoshop, but I'll do without that for now.

DigiKam atleast helps me work on the pictures that were gathering dust, so I'm very happy about that, thank you so much!

here's a first try. Used a special effect thingy on this, but that was the best I could get out of an otherwise mediocre image :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63