#2 Morning routine - Trial and error

in #blog6 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemians!

As you might have read last week, I want to change my morning routine and set myself a challenge.

Goodmorning!

When I still left my phone outside the bedroom

And I failed, big time. Of the three challenges I set, I managed to do one (not bring my phone to bed) for a couple of days.

After 3 days, I fell into my old routine and I noticed this is mostly because I'm not giving myself enough time in the morning to get all of it done. I want to take a shower, prepare my food, eat breakfast and relax within an hour. This is not feasible.

Also, I think I might be a little stressed (as we Dutchies would say, "I put too much hay on my fork") and to change a habit is harder than I expected.

Now what?

I'll start and change the habit I want to change most: meditate. I think this will reduce my stress levels throughout the day and that's what I need most right now. And Steemians, please let me know what you're doing to be relaxed throughout the day. I'd love to get some tips :)

2016-04-04 16.13.44.jpg

With love, Christina

Sort:  

Super nice!!! Check out my blog, you will love it!

Congratulations @gameof20s! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79