My first PALcoin earnings

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

To be honest, I never expect that I will gain something from using #palnet tag. I just used the tag to support the movement and help it promote to Steem users that might benefit to it.


And today, I was pleasantly surprised when I checked my wallet and noticed that I have 10 PAL ready to be claimed!


This is my first payout from few of my posts I guess. I'm not sure about it since there's no memo provided together with the claim. In steemit/busy, post payout are sent individually and it has a memo that will indicate the source. It has a mystery factor added to every payout claim but I'm pretty sure that devs are working on it.

Another interesting aspect to it is the fact that the ones responsible for my 10 PAL earnings are not Steem Whales. They are mostly PAL moderators that are actively scouting for PALnet posts that they believe is adding value to the platform. None of my PAL earnings were gained from the use of bid bots or upvote purchases which is giving me the good feeling about this new project.

Here’s another interesting fact, the rewards split is 50/50; 50% to the author of the post while 50% of it will go to the curators of the post.

 

Do I feel bad about losing 50% of the payout? NO!

 

That’s because I didn’t even expect to earn in the first place. I just write my post to share my thoughts about certain things. I simply used the #palnet tag to support the new project.

 

In my opinion, my PAL earnings is just a bonus for my participation.

 

Does it made me feel good that I earned both Steem & PAL in the process? Definitely!

Here’s the thing, regardless of whether the rewards is substantial or not. We must first consider the benefits of participating in a community of like-minded individuals as the priority over the possible earnings. If we are too focused on the earning itself then I personally think that we will never satisfy ourselves.

I believe that growth in terms of numbers is a good motivation for our active participation. But it’s better to focus our attention on growing our social network to good people as the priority. Just like the old saying goes…

 

“Come for the money but stayed for the community.”

 

And if I may add…

 

“The more you learn. The more you earn.” by Warren Buffett

 

That's about it. Cheers!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://funtraveller.repollo.org/2019/06/18/my-first-palcoin-earnings/

Sort:  

“The more you learn. The more you earn.” by Warren Buffet

It's a great quote!

Thanks for sharing your thoughts: I definitely agree with you! 😊

A huge hug 🤗 from @amico!

I'm taking that quote by heart :) and everyone should do too, especially new comers.

I'm glad you found value to it. I appreciate that. Thanks :)

吃了吗?这是哪里?你是谁?我为什么会来这边?你不要给我点赞不要点赞,哈哈哈哈哈哈。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @funtraveller! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 70000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 71000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84