Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode CCIIIsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Short week but it's still half so I guess it's still hump day. This week's bottle is Old Forester Bond. Don't really know much about this one. I did another Old Forester bottle back at Episode 165 but that one didn't have Bond on it. Not much info on the bottle either. It's just a fancy decanter with a pour measure top. Looks like the bottle was made in 55 so probably from 55 or 56. Not sure if it has been opened or not. The seal is deteriorated and it doesn't look quite full but it's hard to tell. It does have a cork seal so it's possible a bit just evaporated from the cork drying out over the years.



First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap

Follow Me | Witness Proposal

Sort:  

did you take a sip? That stuff gets better with age..... usually if it's stored properly.

I've read that once bottled it doesn't age anymore. Hast to still be in the barrels. Of course my 60+ year old crown is smooth as heck so who knows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62