Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode CCCXXXIsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Probably should have done these around Christmas but they are good for all year round. It's a pair of brass pine/Christmas trees. My Dad machined theses. He made a bunch of different ones and different sizes over the years. Gave some away. My Mom has most of them. I have a couple. These 2 are about 8 inches tall and they are heavy. They do need a good polishing too. They normally look a lot brighter and shinier. Bad part about brass: it tarnishes fast. Hey if there ever do clone mammoths I have some good spear heads. Probably good in a zombit apocalypse too.


First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap

Follow Me | Witness Proposal

Sort:  

Man these are awesome! thank you so much for sharing. I myself am a metal smith and i must say your dad did an awesome job. It would be cool to core one of those and cut some cool shapes out and add a candle holder or light bulb.

Yours is very nice post and very interesting I love to visit your blog. It includes useful postings. Thanks friend.
I love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60954.32
ETH 2647.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48