Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode CCCVIIsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Been awhile since I did a light so here's one of the coolest I have. It's an old fiber optic light from the 70's. From a time when neat stuff like this was all they knew to do with fiber. It's a globe on a metal base with hundreds if not thousands of strands of fiber coming out of it. The center lights up causing the fiber to light up. It spins around slowly and as it does the light changes colors. This causes a wave of color to flow through the light. It has white, blue, green, purple, red, gold and probably a few more. I have it sitting in a water fountain in the bar. Yea the bar has a fountain in it. Hasn't been used in decades and probably never will be. When my Grandmother had it built she never considered what that much humidity would do in a basement. One of these days I'm going to install some blue led lights in the bottom and cover them with blue glass beeds to look like water lit up. Yea one of these days.............



First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap

Follow Me | Witness Proposal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60954.32
ETH 2647.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48