Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode CCCVsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Here's something that I have laying around the bar. It's the best Sci-Fi space shooter ever made. If you have never played FreeSpace 2 then you missed out. Well maybe not. You can still play it even today. Last I checked you can pick it up for like $6 on GOG. The code and graphics have also been updated so if your going to play it make sure to head over to hard-light.net and grab the latest updates. They are free and even more grate games there. Back to the episode. Today you only get some downloaded softare or if you order maybe a box with a DVD in. This came with the CDs, an actual manual, and a keyboard overlay. Never used the overlay but a lot of peopled did to get started. The game uses nearly every key on the keyboard. You can play keyboard only or with keyboard + mouse. The real way to play is with a good flight stick. Too bad no one makes a good one anymore. I spent years playing this. Built an entire system just to play it. System still runs to this day although it's turned off right now but only do to a power outage and the ups it's on needing new batteries. Granted a P3-866 won't do anything these days. This is also one of the first online multiplayer games I played. Tried others but with 56k dial up they were useless This wasn't.

If you ever wondered what the BDHR in my name means it's from this game. Well not the game itself but the squad I was part of. I never wanted to do what was called Squad Wars. Competitive PvP games. I just played for fun. One day I got into a game and everyone on my team left. The other team was a squad practicing and no one wanted to play against that. Well not one to leave a game I fought them. I evaded every missile they shot and went in to attack after commenting "You have anything else you want to send over?" I won 4v1. I immediately got invited to join but refused. Some other guys I played with were already in a squad and when word got out I eventually joined them. Well that squad went to pieces so we broke off to create the 165th Beer Drinking Hell Raisers. It was fitting since we all played drunk and loved to raise hell in chat and in game. We terrorized the skies for years. We even played on Euro and World leagues. I'd take some comp or vacation time to get home early to play before heading to the bar.





First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap

Follow Me | Witness Proposal

Sort:  

Nice :D I wish my bar had cool stuff like that. But I don't own a bar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60954.32
ETH 2647.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48