Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode CCCLXXVIIIsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

So today more proof that I'm a nerd. Like all those computers wasn't enough. While hunting for something for a 2 for Tuesdays I finally found where I put my D&D dice. Been looking for them for months. Can't even remember why I was looking for them. Know it wasn't to play D&D never would have time for that. Haven't played since college. I have used the dice for many things. One of the more fun ones was picking parley teams for gambling on football. Guys in the bar who followed high school football and claimed to know everything used to bet on them. I took my dice and just rolled for the numbers next to the teams. I had a better winning percentage than they did. Kind of off track there so back to the dice. I have several sets. The original set I had came with starer kit. They are the light blue ones with the black numbers. Those numbers are wax. You had to fill them in from a crayon that came with the kit. I bought several more sets over my college years. Red, green, blue, clear, and my favorite was called smoked. Those are a transparent dark brown/black with a swirly/cloud effect to them. I have the standard 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, and 20 sided ones. That big red one is a 100 sided die. Yep a die with 100 sides from 00 to 99.


First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap

Follow Me | Witness Proposal

Sort:  

WOW..!!! Great post man... !!!!
Thanks for sharing it...!!!
upvoted and followed...!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 59522.29
ETH 2588.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45