Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode CCCLXsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Something from behind the scenes in my bar for today's episode. You have seen most of my lights. I have them all setup on a wireless system controlled with a key chain remote. This is what they considered "smarthome" years ago. I found the first kit while buying Christmas lights years ago. It came with a key chain remote, a desktop master station, and I think 2 receivers. I liked it and was able to find a bunch more on ebay. I expanded from just the Christmas lights to every light that plugged into a non-switched outlet. Even did my Mom's house and the fountain pump outside using the outdoor version of the receiver. The remote and reciver contain DIP switches for setting 4 different zones. Each can have 8 different frequencies. I had one set for Christmas, 1 for the bar, 1 for the rest of the house and 1 for my Mom's house. The desktop master control thing was a real bust. Those never did work right so I never used them. They plugged in but ran off of batteries and the batteries always died. Just bought a bunch of key chains and put them in convenient places. Oh and a couple of remotes that look like light switches that stick on the wall. Unfortunately I don't think they make these anymore. I probably bought up the last of them since I got the first in a closeout store and the rest off of ebay. Never saw any more anywhere when I looked. One of these days I'll have to upgrade to a computer controlled system.



First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap

Follow Me | Witness Proposal

Sort:  

Am the601st follower u can call me 6.0.1 my codec frequency is at 140.15 :]

wooooooooow, so beautifull!

Hi @fubar-bdhr,

Congratulations! You have been chosen to appear on another amazing edition of "Who to Follow Daily". Thank you for adding so much value to the Steemit community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75