My Current Steem Business Plan

in #blog6 years ago

Steemit and Steem forms a central part of my business. I wouldn't be where I am today without it.

lonely-planet-643024-unsplash.jpg
Source

What is my business?

If you'd ask me what my business was today, I'd say it is about thriving on tiny - about keeping your hands busy and your heart quiet. I'm trying to structure an online business with many different streams of revenue. I'm working on launching a blog. I have some knitting patterns for sale and a few more that need to be finished. I blog here on Steemit and I recently got the opportunity to craft some courses for parents on a minimalist/simplicity parenting approach to toys and play.

What are my dreams?

I'm hoping to one day grow this side hustle into a full-time gig. It could already be one with all the work I want to do, but the income has to follow.
I want the freedom to chose a job because I love it, not because we need the money. I want our family to be as free and independent as we possibly can. I need revenue to take my business forward. I've grossed a decent amount for a side hustle in the past 7 months (ca. $1200), but I've yet to see any income from the business. I reinvest it all to make my business better.

My Plan for Steemit

I powered down my account while I was taking a break from Steemit. I wasn't sure I'd come back but here I am, loving every second of it. Sadly, I forgot to stop the power down in time so my account took a beating before I realised my mistake.
My plan is to use the 50/50 split on every post. I'll then use all of it to power up my account until I get to at least 5 SP. I'm going to let the 50% SP grow my account continually after that and the other 50% will be used to further my business. I'll decide if that means taking it out or powering up when I get to that point.

I currently get $0.20-0.28 total on my posts. It's not a lot, but I'm grateful for every cent. I hope to do five posts a week and earn at least $1 total. Half of which will go directly to SP. So my initial goal is actually to get to 5 SP during the month of August. Over time, I'd love to earn a lot more. But with my account at its current sad state, I want to be realistic.

I've not yet fully understood how to use Steemit to its max. I think I need to learn a lot more. For now, I'm happy to interact with my friends and contribute to this community. So many of you are homesteaders, preppers and freedom-minded people. My circumstances are different from many of you but we are all seeking the same thing, the good life, as we chose to define it. I'm hoping Steemit will be a part of finding freedom for me and my family.

Sort:  

Glad to see you back, I will admit though that I don't always have something to say but just know I am ready your posts! I wish you all the luck in getting to the point where you want to me. Lean on the Lord for His strength!

Thank you so much for your support and encouragement.

I followed and up votes you. please followback @huanmv

I appreciate the follow and upvote, but this strategy won't get you far on Steemit. Leaving a thoughtful comment after reading a post will.

I'll be chipping in at least $0.02 per post. Every little bit helps, right? @ironshield

It sure does and thank you so much for the nomination to the @minnowpool. I'm very grateful for that help! Now, if only I can rally people to nominate me ;) But no matter what that 15 SP delegation is so cool and a great leg up!

We heard your story thanks to @ironshield. They have also nominated you for this week's minnowfund @delegation of 100 SP. I can't guarantee that you'll win the delegation, but with the help of your supporters you can improve the chances. Just have everybody to go here and nominate you: https://steemit.com/minnows/@minnowfund/7gdges-know-somebody-who-could-use-100-sp-delegation

We really want to support you no matter what, so we're going to delegate 15 SP to you now so that you don't run into any issues with bandwidth while posting, commenting, etc. This delegation will last for 45 days which should give you enough time to build your account back up. If not, we'll re-evaluate when the time comes. :)

Ah, that @ironshield is a great friend to have! I'm very thankful for knowing him on this platform.

I'm very thankful for the nomination and will ask my friends to help out. Even if I don't win, that 15 SP delegation is a really good boost to get going. Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92