You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Recap #7- More Art Listings & Steem Sales,Splits,Friends, Boudoir Photography & Horror October!

in #blog8 years ago

@eveningstar92 I hope it's not too forward but I think I'll ask the question that I know many who have read your post are wondering.

Is there a story behind the mushroom and penis artwork hanging in your art room? I see this as visual pun of sorts. Was that what you were going for? Thanks.

Sort:  

I AM SO HAPPY YOU ASKED ! All of my houseguests always have to mention the "penis in the room" haha. It is always so funny to me that almost every person has some sort of reaction to this painting!
I created this design a long time ago, in my concept book initially .My fiance was joking with me , and said i should draw a penis...and this was born. haha. The first version was actually all in pastels and colored pencil . This version was originally going to be a commission, but the client decided they did not want it anymore, so i kept it :) FOR ME: this piece represents male sexuality, and the creative drive behind art, sex, music, and life itself.

also, this painting is not technically done. I am not happy with it right now and don't consider it finished, but i am notorious about abandoning paintings for months or even years before i finish them . Hope that gives a little insight :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55