My Ankle is Finally HEALED! Now the Waiting Game...!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since I made a Steemit post, as I was too busy obsessing over coconuts, climbing trees, and playing in nature. My injury began to worsen and bring me down, probably asking me for more attention...


As I continued denying it, I slowly became less and less able to play outside and even process coconuts... It was getting kind of depressing/boring since all I felt like doing was sleeping all day, but all I really wanted to do was be outside!



I've learned a lot thanks to this entire experience as well as from climbing, but it was time I did something more extreme/drastic to help me, since I had no idea what healing truly even meant... I ended up getting surgery for my ankle exactly 2 weeks ago! Now I'm actually learning how to heal since I'm in a way "forced" to heal (if I learned anything from before, it would pretty stupid not to in this situation!), but also finally learning the real meaning of healing in the process!

I am so grateful my mom found an extremely skilled professional surgeon with over 15-17 years of experience mastering hundreds, if not, thousands of procedures all dedicated towards the same specific type of ankle talus bone injury I had to go through! I feel like he has done this surgery as many times (or more!) as I've climbed coconut trees, haha!



It wasn't easy to surrender my body over to anyone like this, and even felt like "running" away at the last minute out of fear... but he gave off the most genuinely confident and super considerate vibe I could've asked for from anyone working in a hospital and felt super safe and entrusting in his hands! (Literally!)

Tomorrow I will be seeing the doctor again since he performed the surgery in order to get this soft cast off and start using a removable boot instead! I am so ready to set free (and see!) my limb after so long! (Not really thaaat long, but the longest I've ever experienced in my life, hehe.)



It's been an interesting experience since I've never been so immobilized in my entire life! The first 2 days I literally didn't even leave this room! Opposing to how I thought I would feel after surgery, each day I've been feeling exponentially more happy, healed, in love, appreciative, free, empowered, and motivated!

I started eating all raw, intermittent fasting, and actually resting with determined healing focus since the moment I woke up after the surgery. I also began reading more than I ever have in my entire life combined, and watching a bunch of videos about healing. It honestly feels like I woke up to an entirely new awareness about real healing in these 2 weeks than my whole life! 



This is basically a chance to start healing the same (or an even more severe) injury as if it freshly occurred, instead of after waiting nearly 2 years since it happened... when my body had already technically "started and finished" healing on its own. As the body is so divinely capable, it begins healing immediately when the injury is caused... but I didn't tune into my bodies healing needs back then as I am able to now!

Thinking back, I still find it hard to believe that I was capable of ignoring it so hardcore, and literally went on with life as if it never broke (not that I even knew nor wanted to believe it did...). I kept using it for at least a year without a moments rest, besides in my sleep... casually (daily) climbing cliffs, trees, waterfalls, boulders, hiking mountains, traveling, walking, running, jumping, carrying backpacks and coconuts, driving, and so much more starting the same day I hurt myself... It hurt so much but I thought it didn't matter and was healing and going to heal regardless.
Now that I look back at that I can't help but think what an idiot I was for being so clueless... however I had zero knowledge on healing bones so it's not like I knew better... no excuses, it's still obviously my fault all that happened and I love myself for it anyways!



Now I can use what I've learned, as I know I am super capable of doing whatever I want, no matter how much pain I feel! I am finally super focused on intentional healing, and I will NOT repeat the same unconsciousness!



I am so excited to finally start applying comfrey tinctures multiple times a day every day for optimal healing starting tomorrow!

I am only letting LOVE, HEALTH, HAPPINESS, THRIVAL, FREEDOM, APPRECIATION, and ABUNDANCE in my life!

Sort:  

YEA!

Dude we were giving our comfrey tincture to a lady with a broken bone and she went to the doctor and he said that here bones were growing to fast so he gave her a medication to slow down the growing of the bones....

hhahhha the WORST part is that she took the medication and then asked us for more comfrey.....

HAHHAHAHAHA

I really glad that nature is showing it's power in such potent ways, so easily seen--true proof of its magnificence!

Literally! Now I am witnessing it first hand too!! 💓 💗 💖 😄 🌿

There's nothing like first-hand experience! Unfortunately, and fortunately, you're getting to experience it.

Hahahaha yes! Unfortunately and fortunately! xD
💓💗💖💖💗💓

💗💗💗💗

Omg XD Hahahahhaha thats ridiculous!!! I can't believe she would take a medication to slow down the growing of her bones while simultaneously using comfrey to grow her bones!! The doctor was probably mind-blown (or terrified) by comfreys power and mistook it for a bone disease instead of healing xD

At least it's an obvious sign of comfreys super powers!! 💗💗 I'm even more excited to start applying it every day now!! Probably gonna be healed way faster than the doctor can even imagine! 💗
I'm gonna be combining that with super high concentrate (3600mg) CBD oil too for even more insanely fast healing regeneration! 💗

hhahahahha yea its GO TIME!

Finally! 😍
You can't overdose on comfrey (topically), right...? Hehe 😜

Depends on how much you use and for how long but "overdosing" in the sense of dying is not really likely. If you use a lot of it for many weeks on end it can stress your liver but with how young, healthy and pure you live you have nothing to worry about. Your bones will be healed before you overdose. Just use the poultice or tincture 2 times a day on the general area for 3 weeks and maybe take a week break after if you want to be safe.

Bless~*~

Awesomeness! 💓 💗 💖 😄 🌿 Thank you!
I was planning on using it for 6 weeks straight haha. However, I might have to take at least a week break then... since I'm applying a little bit of comfrey right under my liver as well as a bunch on my ankle.

Bmore! ~💗~

yes you would probably be fine with 6 weeks but as they say, better safe than sorry ;-)>

Hahaha definitely gonna wanna keep it safe!
I'm spamming comfrey all day, I wanna have it on 100% of the time! The amount of healing it did to the surface layers within a couple hours already is absolutely unbelievable! The bone is a bit deeper but there is no doubt I'll be absorbing a bunch with how much I am and going to be applying all day every day!
💓 💗 💖 😄 🌿

Once your healed you can climb all the way over here!
hahhaa

QIIIQIII ! I love you! We're gonna get to play so much!!
💓💗💖💕💞💛💚💙💜💖💕💞💕💖💜💙💚💛💕💞💖💗💓
💓💗💖💕💞💛💚💙💜💖💕💞💕💖💜💙💚💛💕💞💖💗💓
💓💗💖💕💞💛💚💙💜💖💕💞💕💖💜💙💚💛💕💞💖💗💓
💓💗💖💕💞💛💚💙💜💖💕💞💕💖💜💙💚💛💕💞💖💗💓
💓💗💖💕💞💛💚💙💜💖💕💞💕💖💜💙💚💛💕💞💖💗💓
💓💗💖💕💞💛💚💙💜💖💕💞💕💖💜💙💚💛💕💞💖💗💓
💓💗💖💕💞💛💚💙💜💖💕💞💕💖💜💙💚💛💕💞💖💗💓

Yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 💛 💚 💛 💚 💛 💚 💛 💚

💚 💛 💚 💛💚 💛 💚 💛

I'm so proud of you for writing this! Thank you for sharing :-)

Thank you for your help!! 💗 It was hard to feel comfortable writing and especially sharing, even though deep down I really wanted to and it feels so good! Hehe 😊

That was all you man! I just told you what you already knew because sometimes we need to hear it from someone else :-) I know the feeling lol

💗 Hahahaha well thanks for the reminder, it still helped a lot! 😊

OMG!!!!! I'm SUPER excited to hear this!!!!! This has been a looooong time coming Frankey! So glad to see you light up with inspiration, hope and action!! It was tough to see you, a vibrant being, so down and immobilized away from all the things you really love--mostly life!!!

Seeing this post has really made my day and I can feel you on your path to recovery, healing, empowerment and joy. I'm grateful to witness this shift, glad you feel good about the surgery and your surgeon, and are open enough to talk about it here on the block chain.

We're all rooting for you and excited to see you walk, climb, run, jump, travel, drive and generally get your life back again. Gratitude is a powerful force.

I'm with you! <3

Thanks so much Shellie!! 💗 Your support means a lot to me, I really appreciate it! 💗
I am feeling so alive again, and so excited to live life the fullest the way I love to live! 💗
I'm only temporarily immobilized before I can start finally controlling my life! Getting back to living the life I love with even more love! 💗💗💗
It was definitely not easy to feel comfortable writing and especially sharing my writing, but it was indeed super worth it and I really hope to continue writing! 💗
💗 Love and Gratitude! 💗

Sometimes it takes hitting bottom or being in a real difficult or dark place to really appreciate being alive. I can only imagine the power of your love amplified!!!

Keep on writing. It's such great therapy on many levels. You have so much to share here on Steemit. Sharing your healing journey right now may really help many

Loving you back, Frankey! <3

Thank you Shellie! 💓 💗 💖
It's true, sometimes we forget how strong we are until being strong becomes the only choice we have!
It feels almost like I am re-living the experience from when I just hurt myself. This time however, instead of enduring the pain and forcing it on to my body, I can finally tune into it and actually take the time and effort to heal myself as optimally as I can!
Yesssss I look forward to making a bunch of posts and connecting with a bunch of new people on Steemit, though I write pretty slow.. luckily I can type fast! 😄
Love you Shellie! Thanks so much again! 💓 💗 💖

Very well said Frankey. It IS time to heal. Grateful to witness you work your magic.

💓💗💖💗💓💗💖💗💓💗💖💗💓💗💖💗💓

Well done, Frankie! I'm happy that you're happy ^_^ <3

Jaaaaaaaanikaaaaaaaaaa you made a Steemit it account! How wonderful!!
And thank you!!! 💗😊💗

yes to healing and climbing! sending more healing your way brother!

YES! HEALING and CLIMBING! Jaja. Thank you sister! 💗😊💗

Good luck and get well!

Thank you, I'm doing my best! <3

Think positive!

Super positive thoughts and vibes only! 😊💗

Nice ...i upvot u...pls upvot me...ami tumay upvot korlam tumio koro..pls

Not how it works here buddy. Your more likely to get a flag than an up vote. Only even commenting now instead of flagging because I care so much about this community and work every day to improve it.
Hope this educates you and you actually contribute to the betterment of this platform.

Blessings~*~

hahahaha ;-)>

😁 Always setting the example! 💗💗😄💗💗

Yes I am, Hopefully you follow it~*~

Always learning!! 😍

Keep On!
SteemON!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fmatinata to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84