You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 01/10/18> I love how people can get so “offended” ….

in #blog7 years ago

This post totally offended me. Offended me because it was so utterly defensive in nature. Defensive in its mere effort to prevent the absolutely un-PC PC brigade from unleashing a storm which wouldn’t fill any tea glass at all, let alone cover spinning blades with excrements.

Mostly though, I’m offended by the fact that we need to defend ourselves, and our superhero talent that common sense has become nowadays, against all that *touch me not shit whic has invaded us in the last decade.

Of course, I’m but a bitter Gen X’er in their eyes. But common sense and pride I have. Also much more tolerance than they, the PC ones, manage to show and bring to the table.

Sort:  

Yea, I feel like I accomplished something thanks @fknmayhem. Oh damn, I got excited when I saw that you said I offended you, and all you did was reel me in like a fish on a hook.
I guess we'll just have to be bitter together, old bitter man & bitter Gen X'er, but at least we'll have a couple things in common, those being the common sense and pride.
Thanks for a great reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35