5/25/18

in #blog6 years ago

Remember what I said about competition and my thriving on it?
Keep that in mind, read on, and compare with the file from a couple of days ago.
I came into the gym today already tweaking on adrenaline from my work day, where I had psyched myself up in short order and knocked out the biggest truck order I've seen so far at my job in under an hour, where most of that hour was spent waiting on the truck driver to bring the next load.

Bike(Cardio): 30 minutes. Started at level 8, added a difficulty level every 10 minutes. I switched up the order I did the two cardio machines, this time. This time, I did the bike second, sealing off the majority of my workout from the final two exercises I did. As such, I had already done all the leg exercises I was going to do for the day, and...I still maintained an RPM in the 90's for almost all of my session. Almost, I say, because there were more than a few 2 and 3 minute periods where I exploded into the 120 RPM range, even in the final 10 minutes. So my average ended at 98 RPM. Moving on...

Bench Press (105 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks. I could laugh until I cry for how easy I found this one, today.

Pec Fly(100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Abdominal Fuse (100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks. This one was reasonably difficult, as I did it last, with the lateral pull-downs.

Leg Extension(100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks. This almost felt as difficult as it was to first expand to 90 lbs a week ago.

Seated Leg Curl(100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks. My range of motion suffered today, but I still managed to align my legs as the picture on the machine depicted it. I won't be proud of it unless I can tap the bar to the seat support, though.

Leg Press (100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks. I flew right through it.

Chest Press(100 lbs): 30 reps. This one was the toughest to do. My arms continually failed me no matter what I did, from rep 15 onward. Still. I'd keep shaking the limpness out of my arms, staying right where I was, and going right back at it until I did the full 30.

Shoulder Press(100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Lateral Pull-Down (100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Lower Back Fuse(100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks. I went easier on this one, seeing as leaping the first half of the way up the steep hill to Pajeet Mart sent a sharp stab up my back, for my last hour at work. All of that caution for nothing it seems; my back lacked no octane.

Seated Row(100 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks. Slow, but steady. And it was done before I knew it.

Bicep Curl(25 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks. I experienced no challenge with this one, today. Something about going coo-coo for cocoapuffs on natural steroidjuice I guess. ;D

Tricep Extension(30 lbs): 30 reps.

Weighted sit-ups: Two 10 lb plates together on my upper chest, 30 reps, no breaks. I powered right through it, though my lower back protested. In light of this, I ultimately decided to avoid doing the other back exercise I've been doing today.

Incline Elliptical(Cardio): 30 minutes, level 9 difficulty. I steadily powered through this with an average of 144-149 RPM. I would occasionally fall to the high 130's...but never for long. I had just begun to sweat properly by the time the 30 minutes were over.

Tonight's musics do come from an anime show, but when I saw it put to one of the scenes from the first anime I ever read through to completion, I decided it would get a spot in my heart. "Theoi" from the Guilty Crown soundtrack.
There's a Youtuber out there going by the name SoulMadness who puts out a lot of content with Attack on Titan and Bleach. Youtube's algorhythm is almost as retarded as Zuccbook's, so he's going through hard times maintaining his platform on Youtube, but overall, I love the guy's choice in music for his productions.
He had put this soundtrack with the parts of the last arc of the anime, Bleach, where one of the minor antagonists of the arc first made his unnerving appearance. The scene in particular takes place during the first invasion of the Soul Society by the Wandenreich, where the different Sternritter (High level combattants in the Wandenreich) ran amok and caused high casualties/stole Bankai from the different Captains. And if you don't know what that is, it'll be a lot better (and less cringy) to hear the explanation from the people who literally dedicate their entire profiles to this stuff.
Anyway. The psychological thriller aspects of this track, and the welling, powerful flourish of the music was well placed for the scene where Sternritter "F", As Nodt, first showcased the ability later explained as Blut Vene, and his own disturbing twist on the Quincy Arrow, replacing Arrow with Thorn.

Explanations out of the way...the musics!

Sort:  

"Pajeet Mart"???

Also... Had a thought. Have you considered switching around the order that you are doing your work-out in? You would still do a warm-up, a work-out, & a cool down, but you move the order around of the stuff that you are doing during the work-out part itself.

Remember, the muscles have memory. Therefore, if you're doing your work-out in the same exact order every time you go, then your muscles KNOW "what comes next". You don't want your muscles to know what comes next, or even IF it's coming.

One of the things that trainer taught us was to keep your muscles guessing. If you keep them guessing, then you can maximize your progress. Remember him teaching us that?

The Phillips that is run by the same family of Indians.
And yeah. I do. I list it in the same order here...but my order is reliably switching.

Okay, good. Didn't know if you remembered that or not. Can't believe I didn't remember to mention it sooner. Okay. Rock on!

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!! When I checked your page this morning I saw that you hit 500!!!!! Good job, Son!!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45