You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 08/15/18> “Will Eat BBQ 4 U” Texas BBQ Review Vol. 10 Mustang Creek BBQ , Louise, Texas.

in #blog6 years ago

I'm not in the states anymore and this post makes me drool. There is nothing like Texas bbq, and you sure got some of the good stuff. I love the cow in the restaurant. So Texas! I was only there in bigger cities a few times for work over the years and the food was always the best part. Thanks so much for the tour of little Louise. I am pretty sure you hit the highlights!

Sort:  

You are not the first drooler to show up here today, but welcome on in.
The cow is a good touch, Texas class. Some of those cows made like that are actually BBQ cookers. The side from the ribs to the far side of the back is on a hinge and lifts up.
The grill and fire pot is in the belly area and the smoke goes out the nostrils of the cow. It really looks cool when they are cooking. I don't think that one in there is a cooker, there are some that are just pure decor.
You are welcome on the tour and lunch, if you ever make it back here to south Texas I will buy you a BBQ dinner. I appreciate your support.

lol - I really want to see a cow like that in action! Texas is such an awesome place for things you would never see elsewhere. I will look you up if I ever get back there. Getting some bbq would surely be at the top of my list.

Next time I run across the smoking steer cooker I will get some shots and a quick video of it and post them. We do have quite a collection of oddities for sure in this state.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44