You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's OFFICIAL! - I'll Be Interviewing Ron Paul Next Week! ;)

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Oh, VERY cool! You were the first person I ever saw that got him to use the "v" word... "voluntaryist" - about himself. It was quite the score, IMO!

Sort:  

Thank you! I was definitely trying to get that word in there as much as possible. :P
He used it in 1988 on the Morton Downey jr. Show but he more referred to "libertarianism" in the years that followed. I mean libertarianism by the fundamental definition is the same thing as voluntaryism, but I also feel like the word "libertarian" has become far too over used by those who are in no way libertarian and it's kind of muddied the waters. So I try to bring in voluntaryism as much as humanly possible. :)

Yeah, when we got a "libertarian" party the concept of "libertarian" became "a third party" and that is NOT really helpful... lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94