You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Styles: What's Your Post Post Behavior?

in #blog6 years ago

After I post I promote it in various channels on discord, and then I pack up and go home ( I tend to write my posts at the end of the work day from my office - fewer distractions then at home and it lets me get something out by 5pm that day).
Then I check for any comments as soon as I get home. Then I check periodically throughout the evening for more comments and reply as soon as I can. I upvote comments based on their quality.

The only time this differs slightly is thursdays and fridays as I work two jobs on those days. I finish work in the office at 5 at which point I have posted. I go home, eat dinner get changed and am out the door again by 6:30 to job 2. I finish and get home shortly after midnight so I often don't check comments until the following morning (I don't have computer access at job 2).

Sort:  

I just love how everyone here has a different way of doing things! You seem to have your system worked out to perfection. Sometimes I upvote best comments first, but usually first come first serve, I'm thinking of changing that to comments based on merit though. Sometimes a better one comes along and it sucks not to have it at the top. :/

I wouldn't call it perfection, it certainly doesn't feel like it lol! The weekends become a mess, especially if I get a creative block and can't think of what to do or its a busy day and I don't get the time.. like tomorrow.. its going to be a big struggle. i am going to a wedding in the afternoon and my GF was supposed to be at work in the morning (which would have given me the quiet time at home to make a post) but now she's not so that will make it difficult.
One thing that is good about how I do it is that is become an established routine in my day now so that helps :)
I tend to upvote comments as I get to them, I read and reply in order that I get them and then if its a good comment or at least better than the rest (and I have the VP available) I give it an upvote :)

It's a wonder you get anything done working two jobs and having crazy weekends - a very busy guy and hard worker!

Is your girlfriend acquainted with Steemit? Maybe if you get her into it you could spend time steeming together! ;)

I have tried but its just not her thing unfortunately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55