How to lose 1 month work in 5 minutes

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

And this… is how you lose a month of work in 5 minutes.

For, what I called “my return to Steemit” after my depressive coma, I’ve planned to prepare some content for publishing it slowly. Write stories, prepare new drawings and record their process, in order to have something to show. I had saved around 1 month of work with this; between planning, pre writing blogs entries, edit images, write down notes about tags and groups where I registered.

I tried to take a kind of advantage of my depressive hiatus to, relax myself, organize me a little and later on, return.
Or at least, that was the plan.


Source

This is how it looks losing all your work of 1 month in 5 minutes.

All my things were there; my drawings, my photos, my texts, my music, my games. Everything I liked and I was working on died on that thing, thanks to a short-circuit.

Literally, that sh1 burned out.


Source

10 years of all my progress drawings progress, got lost. I had very old archives, thanks to them, post like this exist. Drawing progress through the years.

My photos, some of them must be saved on my email, but many others were there. I never printed them because of lack of money; and now it is definitively gone.

My screenshots. For years I had save them and when the internet failed, I sat to watch all of them. I got affection to my little characters.

My games, not only WoW, I had another which relaxed me a lot when I had under too much stress; one of my favorite.

My very long collection of music. More of 6gb only in .mp3 format. I used to play it when ”youtube” started to have the dove brain syndrome and repeated me the same 3 songs over and over again.

anyway, everything I liked, it got lost.

My designs, my post, my work, my WIPS, my drawings, my music… think about it, makes me sad.


Source

The only thing that didn’t delete, were my rol novels. I have never told you, but I sometimes write stories; however, these stories are about rol and world of warcraft, so, I don’t share with someone. I remember I saved them in a USB for reading them at night.

I found very hard to be positive about this. All my effort and my job were there, in that thing made of steel, aluminum, copper, gold lamellas and those materials used in electronics; what I like and I collected, were there.


Source

Also, besides the PC stuff, I have been sick with nauseas and stomach pain; for days I have been laying in bed.

The very talented @Erunart, had borrowed me a new hard drive; thanks to him and all his support, I have resurrected my PC, and with that, I have written this post.

I just have to keep going and start new projects and new drawings like if something never happened, because, what else I can do?... “the show must keep going”.


Source

c’mon, I still need to save money and keep practicing and writing.


And here it is my update of my absent. Probably, no one notice it or even care, but I had my reasons. I hope you guys are having better days than mine.



Only the photographs are my own creation. the Gifs and the memes have their respective sources.

This is the english translation of Como se pierde el trabajo de 1 mes en 5 minutos..


Instagram DeviantArt Pivix




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65074.63
ETH 2635.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83