Improvement MEME - Progress of my drawings through the years - PART 1

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Again Steemit Friends.

Today I want to share with you a file I found in my PC, which it has a interesting history. 


The image talks by itself. It is about the artistic progress of my drawings through the years. Since the very past 2006 until today. In the sake of the huge size of this image, I decided to crop it in 2 parts. Where part 1 begins in 2006 to 2012 and the part 2, will be from 2013 to the rpesent, 2017, because 2018 hasn't ended yet. 


This template became very popular in DeviantArt, to the point it became a meme. It was created by the user Kamaniki. An amazing artist, who made this template to observe himself him own progress year by year but then, he shared the blank template for other artist use it too.

The template is very easy to understand. You put the year, the best pieces you have done in that year, and a little description detailing something you want to clarify, like objectives or issues, whatever. 

This, is my version 

It is not neccesary to translate anything but, I'll add some comments in case it would be neccesary. I hope you enjoy it:


Bleedmanis an artist from Filipine which it has a especial talent for draw caricature style. It is well known for him Fanfic. One of them based on the Power Puff Girls and another one based on the Grim Tales of Billy and Mandy. In his fanfic. Mandy and purebones, raised a family and even have childs (it sounds super weird but it's true). On his comics, he use to draw a lot of cameos of many TV shows, having a special preference for the ones coming from Cartoon Network.  


With this, I make reference that I tried to do different stuffs from the tipical anime/chibi style. Portraits and drawing living objects. With the University I had very few time to practice as I would like to. So, I only limited myself to finish the pieces I made. 


An interesting fact of this year was, my father said something very cute of my art sarcasm please and it was: My men characters look gay and are gay and all the characters in the anime existance, are gay, only by the fact, of they have a long hair. In a discriminal tone. The coment fell to me the same way the asteroid destroyed the dinos on the earth. due to that, I tried very hard, to make my men more manly. Meanwhile, at the same time, I was triying to deal with the University and my growing obsession of Super Smash Bros Brawl. Which I even went to a little local tournament. 


This year my parents gifted me me a digital tablet and with this I entered in the digital Art world. The tablet was cheap and got break very quickly, but I liked the experience. 


This year the University started to hit me hard. I had less time to draw and practice and the courses got harder and difficult. I had zero encouragement or time to devote to my drawings nor coloring or even finishing my pieces. It was a sad year for my art.

Continues in Part 2.


And that is all for now, How it was? is obvious the progress? Which piece had caught you attention? Would your like to see more of my old work? Tell me your opinions!

But still comes the PART 2, so, stay tune. 


If you had liked this, please hit the Upvote Button. That would help me a lot. I really appreciate your comments, visits, and upvotes.! 

Until the Next time!


Parte 1 versión ESP.

Part 2.. soon!


IGDASTEMMIT


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70