All Bundled Up

in #blog5 years ago

77D75AA0-C184-4F8F-9118-F3CC8F819A9A.jpeg

Winter is here and the layers keep on adding as the temperature drops. I have to say that I have a love-hate relationship with winter, but mostly it’s pretty awesome if you just put on a shit ton of clothes and enjoy the scenery. It’s fun to be all toasty under all the clothes when it’s -20 degrees Celsius outside, and see people who weren’t prepared for winter, shiver and run back indoors. I must be a bit of a masochist for wanting the extreme sub zero temperatures to come soon.

I’m out and about early today because I have a hair doctor appointment. I haven’t been to a hairdresser in something like 7 years, so it’s a case of go hard or go home. I could be a completely different person after this and I’m sure we all will be pretty shocked for a while.

Hair is a big fucking thing for everyone, even for people with no hair, and it can make or break you. I’m big on looks and personal grooming anyway and I’m finally doing something to my nasty reddish brown locks. It’s been a long time coming.

If you see me with a beanie on in the next post, it didn’t go well, and if you see me with my hair open and clearly visible, then it went well. I’ll report to you later today probably.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Seeing you in that elevator...Reminds me of the one at @tarazkp's place. Bloody small.

Looking forward to the results from today.

No beanie: Legit
Beanie: not legit

...What will it be?

Have a nice day Eve.

You feeling claustrophobic?

Well, that depends on who is in the confined space with me...

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't wear a beanie even when cold AF unless it is the weekend. Ruins my hair ;D

I cut my own hair. You want me to do yours? I can also do a basic colour if you want.

You'd likely need a beanie after.

You have great hair, would be a shame to hide it under a beanie!

If I can't afford the upkeep of the new mane, I'll come to you ;D

SalonTaraz: Crappy - but cheap

I have been thinking of going to a hairdresser, but after 15 years I am not sure I trust them :)

A hair doctor never hear of such a thing? Yes quite excited about winter this year for some reason! Got the wool's ready for the snow. None yet thought but heading into the minus this weekend 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35