You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Birthday Thoughts

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Belated Happy Birthday to you, Valeria!

I hope you had a fine day and a lovely celebration. You did some heart warming contemplation on what to be grateful for.

May Stephan rest in peace.

I smile reading that you are looking forward getting grey hair. From that perspective it makes sense and is not a big deal. It reminds me of a little anecdote.

A girl asks her mother: "Mommy, why do you have grey hair?" And the mother answers: "Every time you cause me trouble, another grey hair appears on my head." A brief moment goes by, the girl is visibly thinking. Finally she says: "Grandma has a lot of grey hair!"

Stay well!

Sincerely,
Erika

Sort:  

Thank you, Erica! :D The anecdote is brilliant. I shall read it to my Mom :D

:-D - it is. And so easy to keep. I love jokes which stick to the mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89