You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 03/25/18> Sunday is the day of “rest”… I’ll buy that.

in #blog6 years ago

Everybody is so tired these days. Even I've decided a time or two to join The Weasel in "having a little nap." At least you had an excuse. Just the idea of stripping paint from that hydrant makes me want to go lie down a while.

Usually I'm a very light sleeper, but lately things have happened in this house and outside -- and I've slept right through it. Even when I wake up I have to convince myself to actually get up.

If I didn't have The Whistle Stops to do every day, I might just hibernate. It's so tempting. But it will also change in a little while. We just have to hang on. Meanwhile, keep snoring. I know how your wife feels. That's also how I know The Weasel is still alive. Sometimes he sounds like a wood chipper. You two would create quite a commotion.

The-STEEM-Engine

Sort:  

I don't know how you do it with all the curating you have to, that would totally exhaust me mentally. I enjoy the physical work but age has a tendency to catch up over time. Used to be able to go hard for days on end in the hot Texas summers when I was younger, now I have to pace myself or I am toast the next day.

It's called "old age" all right -- and it's catching up with both of us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51