You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Advisor Role at Stish ICO & Increasing my Stake in Steemit

in #blog6 years ago

I originally thought facebook was a rather stupid name for a website.

Me, too. The name itself gave me the creeps the first time I heard it. It may be a resounding success in all the ways people / investors want, but I have never been able to go there and enjoy it. I've tried twice and both times abandoned the account early on.

All the spying and privacy issues that make the news from time to time are no surprise. As I said, the place gives me the creeps. I don't even like to sign in to look at things other people post there. I sign back out as soon as I'm done. Most times, I don't even bother.

Sort:  

I use fb daily, mostly to communicate with my friends and family via messenger. Without that feature, I would have been gone a long time ago. As far as privacy goes, they have nothing from me that is any secret, except my birthdate, and I have the strongest privacy settings in place so I hope that would not be an issue. While fb has been fun and enjoyable at times, it is also home to some of the most stupid and hateful people on the planet. I guess you gotta take the bad with the good, or simply don't take it at all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94