Sort:  

I don't think it's a bad name actually. Why do you think so?

I realize it's probably supposed to be (pronounced) stish-it. But sty-shit ... doesn't bring good things to mind to someone who's never seen a thing about Stish before. Kind of like the website for Pen Island(.net) ... when you push the words together. http://www.penisland.net

@enchantedsprit, I wanted to post on there, but decided against it. That website's name put me off.

I hear you @mariusclaassen. I saw that name and thought, "WHAT??"

@enchantedspirit, Indeed, yes. But maybe the creators prefer it like that. There could be a market for people that way inclined.

However, if the name stays, many would just steer clear.

Good point actually, those last 4 letters do look pretty bad once you see it. Might want to talk to the founder about changing it to 'Stishthat' or something less offensive.

I have to say that was my thought too when I saw the name. Also a terrible anagram can be made from that name! I'm going to take a look at it anyway. Sounds interesting.

I've had a look at Stishit and the front page looks great. Quite a strong point of difference from Steemit.

It is a definitely "work in progress!"

I've left a message for the Stish community members, I'd like to hear what they think about the name. When 3 people make a comment about it, it indicates that it might warrant a change.

Also a terrible anagram can be made from that name!

You noticed that, too!!

Beauty will always remain in the eye of the beholder! Sometimes we all need to take a step back and take a good look at how we view things. I originally thought facebook was a rather stupid name for a website. Rose colored glasses don't always work nowadays.

I originally thought facebook was a rather stupid name for a website.

Me, too. The name itself gave me the creeps the first time I heard it. It may be a resounding success in all the ways people / investors want, but I have never been able to go there and enjoy it. I've tried twice and both times abandoned the account early on.

All the spying and privacy issues that make the news from time to time are no surprise. As I said, the place gives me the creeps. I don't even like to sign in to look at things other people post there. I sign back out as soon as I'm done. Most times, I don't even bother.

I use fb daily, mostly to communicate with my friends and family via messenger. Without that feature, I would have been gone a long time ago. As far as privacy goes, they have nothing from me that is any secret, except my birthdate, and I have the strongest privacy settings in place so I hope that would not be an issue. While fb has been fun and enjoyable at times, it is also home to some of the most stupid and hateful people on the planet. I guess you gotta take the bad with the good, or simply don't take it at all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66