Multitasking or stupidity?

in #blog5 years ago

IMG_7456.PNG

The woman in the front car is:

a. Driving
b. Smoking
c. Putting on mascara
d. Drinking a glass of wine

And yes, as you may -probably- see through my extremely filthy windscreen, the right answer is C. She is putting on mascara. Quite risky don't you think? Cause I might have taken the photo while we were stuck in traffic, but she was putting make up on even while we were moving.

I was right behind her and I could see her putting on powder, lipstick, blush, eyeliner (!) and mascara (!). Girl, wake up 5 minutes earlier and beat your face with as much make up as you wish. Or wait till you reach your destination and go to the bathroom for a minute. Don't do it while driving. For God's sake!

I know they say that women are better than men in multitasking but lets prove that in a different way. Cook and talk to the phone at the same time. Paint your nails while sending an e-mail. Brush your teeth while you're eating. I don't care. Just DON'T put your make up on when you drive.

Cause you might be alone in your car but you are not alone in the streets you Grim Reaper. If any part of multitasking fails, if the mascara wand pokes your eyeball for instance, it's quite possible that we are all gonna die. And it would be an embarrassing death. "Five people got killed because of a mascara".

I know that most of us live a hectic life but certain tasks require our full focus and commitment...

Sort:  

I think that I would rather die from a mascara than from an underarm deodorant. But hey, that's just me :-)

hahahah I don't blame you.. Mascara is fancier.. :)

Yes, I want a fancy death. One I can write home about :-)

I'm not sure if I want a fancy one or a boring/peaceful one... Not that it truly matters what I want.. :)

The two ultimately important matters: 1)The way I live my life 2)The way I die my death

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

xaxaxaxa!!!! apistefti einai!!!

Και λίγο ότι να ναι είναι :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80